K...a teacher friend of mine, she teaches in a PUBLIC SCHOOL (in the same jurisdiction weh mi teach), open to the public and payed for by PUBLIC TAX money, open to the children in the neighborhood...but the school so happen to be on a military instillation and the only thing the military has to do with the school is the land that the school sits on and few ah di military pikney go deh.
Anyhow, she seh she saw dis poster in one ah di classrooms in har school and is rather offended by it. She send mi di pictra and at first mi neva understand it and ask har for more info. She tell me what mi write out up to deh (aldoh mi did know already) and mi stawt think to miself...ahn mi kinna feel a way.
Why something like that would heng up inna classroom? </div></div>
I think this 'poster' was meant to heng up outside of the US because foreign service nationals (FSN) are empolyees of the State Department, USAID and USIS or other associated agencies located in foreign countries (aldoah they may have changed the meaning of FSN since I was one over 30 years ago). This definitely should not be in a classroom in the US - military base or otherwise.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.