So mi current workplace have a resident drama queen. She has her nose firmly wedged in di Office manager (bosslady) rearend.
Me an she do not get along (Drama queen) so I just ignore or avoid her.
The office set up is open, one big office with work stations except for certain higher ups who have offices down the hall. BUT they can still hear everyting.
Drama queen come to me yesterday, with a very overblown accusation trying to say some things I entered in the system are missing (she said 10 a dem) an how shi waste over an hour looking fi dem an blah blah blah.
How it work is I enter di tings an she file di paper copy.
So mi tell har dat anyting mi enter deh pan har desk. BUT if she tell mi what shi missing, I have scanned copy can pull up fi har.
Shi get dis confused yet defeated look pan har face an muble sumting, soh mi speak a little bit louder and much slower an enounciate mi words an repeat dat mi have di scanned copy if shi will tell mi what is supposedly missing.
Shi stomp off an goh to boss lady office a bawl.
Bosslady come out an inform mi dat di ONE ting drama queen was looking for is SHE boss lady did enter it and blah blah blah.
Soh mi mek sure repeat to bosslady (because mi know shi did well hear it di fuss time) AND dramaqueen about how it was 10 dat was missing an while mi uderstand that dramaqueen was frustrated shi noh need fi draw my name inna nuttin because it look a way.
Couple hours later mi get an email apology from Dramaqueen an shi CC'd bosslady.
Mi neva respond to di email
Should I have? and if so what should I have said?
Now that the opportunity has passed to respond or has it?, should I say something to her?
Me an she do not get along (Drama queen) so I just ignore or avoid her.
The office set up is open, one big office with work stations except for certain higher ups who have offices down the hall. BUT they can still hear everyting.
Drama queen come to me yesterday, with a very overblown accusation trying to say some things I entered in the system are missing (she said 10 a dem) an how shi waste over an hour looking fi dem an blah blah blah.
How it work is I enter di tings an she file di paper copy.
So mi tell har dat anyting mi enter deh pan har desk. BUT if she tell mi what shi missing, I have scanned copy can pull up fi har.
Shi get dis confused yet defeated look pan har face an muble sumting, soh mi speak a little bit louder and much slower an enounciate mi words an repeat dat mi have di scanned copy if shi will tell mi what is supposedly missing.
Shi stomp off an goh to boss lady office a bawl.
Bosslady come out an inform mi dat di ONE ting drama queen was looking for is SHE boss lady did enter it and blah blah blah.
Soh mi mek sure repeat to bosslady (because mi know shi did well hear it di fuss time) AND dramaqueen about how it was 10 dat was missing an while mi uderstand that dramaqueen was frustrated shi noh need fi draw my name inna nuttin because it look a way.
Couple hours later mi get an email apology from Dramaqueen an shi CC'd bosslady.
Mi neva respond to di email

Should I have? and if so what should I have said?
Now that the opportunity has passed to respond or has it?, should I say something to her?