Anyone ever been to one or planned one?
Divorce Party
Re: Divorce Party
Yes, u attend anybody weh u feel would be interested in celebrating your divorce with you.
If mi a ha one, mi wouldn'y invite my married GFs though
only my single friends weh gwaan wile out an enjoy demself cause a bare fawtry woodan gwaan at dat party
BOAL, why would u invite your ex and his family??
if u a celebrate yuh divorce, obviously u must be coming out of something bad...if is friendly ting then why the need for a party
I dunno of anyone who have divorce party an dem wasn't coming out of a crappy marriage
as mi say, u can invite anybody u want...my preference and experiences with these parties is what mi state above..
The Japanese do this and i think it is a great idea.
Both spouses are there and they see it as a new beginning to different paths in their lives.
Americans and the western world too much angst into divorces and the lawyers reap a whole heap of money off it. Life goes on...
Apparently Japan has a high divorce rate.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dear K</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Very interesting! I never heard this before, do they have a high divorce rate? </div></div>
assisted in planning and attended
this had two parts to it. She had some real issues with this guy, i mean he was horrible. So the first part was a bonfire, went camping, she selectively chose friends who had similar trying relationships and asked them to bring one thing from their past of course some of had to recreate cuz i'm one to throw things away so i found a pic of the ex online brought that and threw it in the fire, we sat around shared stories talked about growth and stuff.
Second part was a real celebration. A rebirth party she called it. There was a banner with welcome back [marie fren name] (she claim she lost true identity in di marriage] she had a cake and it was just one big party no need for speech we all just knew we were there to celebrate her divorce. There were no indications it was a divorce party (no ball and chain cake like Sheree on RHWofA, her cake was a beautiful angel shaped cake she picked the things she enjoyed to sorround the cake (in fact i called it an all abt me party) she had a water fountain (she loves the outdoors) she had edible jewelry and other things she loved.
we just had a grand old time