I had a friend who was very opposed to interracial dating - mostly directed at black and white mixes. She did not like me being with David and sniped about it all the time. (Notice I said '<span style="font-weight: bold">had</span> a friend'...)
She'd get pretty virulent about celebrities who dated outside their 'race'...
If she saw an interracial couple on the road, she'd eye ball the black party and drop wod.
She's single.
Just found out, that she'd been in love with a white dude about 15 years ago. They'd been close to setting up house, when he dumped her for a white girl.
I'm thinking, this is the fire for all the smoke I'd been seeing...???
Since then, though she's had 'sexual encounters' she's not had a long term relationship. Seems to me that she's just grown more and more bitter as the years have progressed.
The person who's told me this is saying that this makes my former friend's antipathy more understandable.
Yuh tink dem right?
Why allow something that happened that long ago to still colour your life?
I'm just thinking she's a damn fool, personally...
She'd get pretty virulent about celebrities who dated outside their 'race'...
If she saw an interracial couple on the road, she'd eye ball the black party and drop wod.
She's single.
Just found out, that she'd been in love with a white dude about 15 years ago. They'd been close to setting up house, when he dumped her for a white girl.
I'm thinking, this is the fire for all the smoke I'd been seeing...???

Since then, though she's had 'sexual encounters' she's not had a long term relationship. Seems to me that she's just grown more and more bitter as the years have progressed.
The person who's told me this is saying that this makes my former friend's antipathy more understandable.
Yuh tink dem right?
Why allow something that happened that long ago to still colour your life?

I'm just thinking she's a damn fool, personally...