so you're deadly in love;
you've talked marriage;
he hands you a beautiful engagement ring;
next month your credit card bill comes and it's a whopping $$$$$ amount;
and the name of a jeweller.
it's clear to you that your boyfriend took your credit card to buy you an engagement ring.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dear K</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Btw Sue, is there a real story connected to the post? </div></div>
yes
SHREVEPORT, LA (KSLA) - A Shreveport man was arrested for stealing a credit card from his girlfriend's purse and using the card to purchase her engagement ring, said Caddo Sheriff Steve Prator.
Larry Hill, also known as Timothy Butler, 40, of the 2000 block of Southland Park Drive, was booked into the Caddo Correctional Center for unauthorized use of an access card following an investigation by Caddo Sheriff's Detective Bobby Herring.
Hill is accused of making over $6,405 in purchases with the card, which belonged to his fiancee's employer. Judge Ramona Emanuel set Hill's bond at $150,000. di boad well slow enoh
Here's <span style="font-weight: bold">one</span> problem right here
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="font-weight: bold">Larry Hill, also known as Timothy Butler</span>, 40, of the 2000 block of Southland Park Drive, was booked into the Caddo Correctional Center for unauthorized use of an access card following an investigation by Caddo Sheriff's Detective Bobby Herring.</div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Here's <span style="font-weight: bold">one</span> problem right here
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="font-weight: bold">Larry Hill, also known as Timothy Butler</span>, .</div></div>
... of no fixed address?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dear K</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Btw Sue, is there a real story connected to the post? </div></div>
yes
SHREVEPORT, LA (KSLA) - A Shreveport man was arrested for stealing a credit card from his girlfriend's purse and using the card to purchase her engagement ring, said Caddo Sheriff Steve Prator.
Larry Hill, also known as Timothy Butler, 40, of the 2000 block of Southland Park Drive, was booked into the Caddo Correctional Center for unauthorized use of an access card following an investigation by Caddo Sheriff's Detective Bobby Herring.
Hill is accused of making over $6,405 in purchases with the card, which belonged to his fiancee's employer. Judge Ramona Emanuel set Hill's bond at $150,000. di boad well slow enoh </div></div>
ah guess he did not notice that the card had the company's name on it either?!?!!
Lately I am starting to see how chupid people really are... and they are a lot of them out there
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.