Can you be friends with someone who has opposite beliefs?
I have a co-worker that I get along with quite well BUT......
She is American from down south and white (nutting noh wrong wid dat)
HOWEVER she is a Staunch republican. Anti socialised anyting. Anti Obama
An example ...the other day there was an article in the paper about how the city was offering free spay/neuter for low income pet owners. Shi goh pan one hellarant bout how tax payers money a pay fi dis an ray ray ray.
When mi explain to her that it is cheaper in the long run as tax payers money pays for the care an keep or destruction of the unwanted pets from those same un-fixed animals. Shi juss walk weh.
shi forever a complain bout wi "free healthcare" and is always the first to point out that it is not free it is tax payer funded. Yet shi quick fi tek advantage of di freeniss shi would NEVER be able to afford were she living in the USofA.
As long as wi conversation noh touch on religion or politics we cool an get along very well.....
What do you think???
I have a co-worker that I get along with quite well BUT......
She is American from down south and white (nutting noh wrong wid dat)
HOWEVER she is a Staunch republican. Anti socialised anyting. Anti Obama

An example ...the other day there was an article in the paper about how the city was offering free spay/neuter for low income pet owners. Shi goh pan one hellarant bout how tax payers money a pay fi dis an ray ray ray.
When mi explain to her that it is cheaper in the long run as tax payers money pays for the care an keep or destruction of the unwanted pets from those same un-fixed animals. Shi juss walk weh.
shi forever a complain bout wi "free healthcare" and is always the first to point out that it is not free it is tax payer funded. Yet shi quick fi tek advantage of di freeniss shi would NEVER be able to afford were she living in the USofA.
As long as wi conversation noh touch on religion or politics we cool an get along very well.....
What do you think???