r did u settle?
did u marry the love of ur life?
Re: did u marry the love of ur life?
not until the love your life comes into play then you realize.... what you've already known... admitted or not.
many of us settle; some of take the brave step to be with the person they truly love
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">r did u settle? </div></div>
Personally, I tend to shy away from the term "<span style="font-weight: bold"><span style="text-decoration: underline">the</span></span> love of your life." Surely, you can have more than one?
Don't get me wrong. I have been loved
by two men who said I was the "love of his life." I married one
. But there will be other loves of my life and I am keeping all options open 
Further more, how do you know someone is the LOVE OF YOUR LIFE if you haven't spent plenty of time (of <span style="text-decoration: underline">your</span> life) with them?
If you haven't, then maybe this thing we call the LOVE OF YOUR LIFE is just wishful thinking???
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Skelly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">does marriage have to be the end of the line? wat about dose who nuh believe in marrij..suppose yu still deh wid di love of yu life but unoo nuh married nor have no intentions of marrying each other?
is there something wrong with that
<span style="font-style: italic"><span style="font-size: 8pt">wonda is skelly chattin' me... </span></span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: HIELPEE</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Skelly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">does marriage have to be the end of the line? wat about dose who nuh believe in marrij..suppose yu still deh wid di love of yu life but unoo nuh married nor have no intentions of marrying each other?
is there something wrong with that
<span style="font-style: italic"><span style="font-size: 8pt">wonda is skelly chattin' me... </span></span> </div></div>
no i don't think there is anything wrong with that
and no i was not chatting you....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dear K</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Would anyone ever admit to the latter? </div></div>
Yes, I have more than one person say that.7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SandiF</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Thanks for sharing Gungo Peas

What did I miss?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pepper</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dear K</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Would anyone ever admit to the latter? </div></div>
Yes, I have more than one person say that. </div></div>
Arent they therefore admitting that they're not happy? that they'll always have a nagging feeling of 'what itf/'?
Not necessarily... they wouldnt necessarily change any thing about the relationship that they have because they have enough love for the person they married so the heart part is satisfied and this person provides the means for head to be satisfied and they know in their heart that if they had married the "love of their life" it wouldn't be more than a heart satisfaction ...at least that's my analysis of what some ppl have said who i think have settled. One day a going analyse my owna life.