After lying and cheating on my friend who has now moved on... How do I break it to him that her decision is hers and based on what him keep it if I were to advise her I would tell her to run in the other direction especially since his side which he just outlined to me is still a whole lot different from what he told her. But in his words he wants my advice and what him should do so I need a nice way to tell him she is still going to help him based on a promise she had made but is time for him to accept say she gone and mi nah tell her fi go back to him? Cause right now mi would give him a biatch slap fi hurt mi fren.
He comes to me for advice
Re: He comes to me for advice
Leave out dis yah pawt:
"and based on what him keep it if I were to advise her I would tell her to run in the other direction especially since his side which he just outlined to me is still a whole lot different from what he told her."
Him ah look fi ah scape-goat, an yuh may jus bcome it.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">But in his words he wants my advice and what him should do so I need a nice way to tell him <span style="font-weight: bold">she is still going to help him based on a promise she had made</span> but is time for him to accept say she gone</div></div>
Well, I have some advice. But I need to understand what this is this promise she made to him. Money? Car loan? What?
I can't imagine she has really "moved on" if she wants to keep a promise to this man.
PZ the promise has to do with facilitating a process at his expense and putting him in a better position to take care of their child which so far he has not failed in both time and money but he can do more with this achieved. And believe me she has moved on.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: J kid</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Leave out dis yah pawt:
"and based on what him keep it if I were to advise her I would tell her to run in the other direction especially since his side which he just outlined to me is still a whole lot different from what he told her."
Him ah look fi ah scape-goat, an yuh may jus bcome it. </div></div>
JKid I get the feeling that the side I got from him is really he truth which I think he is a fool for telling me cause if I was vindictive and told to my fren him would get jook ... but I have no desire to influence their decision I just want a nice way to tell him him own like aunty fool them
Oh. Child is involved.Sorry to say but she can "move on" all she wants, she is forever tied to this man. By offering to continue to help him, she is subtly enabling him particularly as she sees helping him would help him be better off in life. She cannot be his source of bettering himself. She has not seen that yet.
Well, Twinz, you know how I stay as far as being straight/blunt/frank/whatever with these kinds of things. As far as you are concerned, I see there is no 'nice way' to tell this dude that he is a rhymes-with-hick. I would tell him so and tell him that he has been so dishonest with your friend, you, and himself, that you feel he needs to go figure things out for himself and not involve you. I would tell him this matter-of-factly with no malice or anger on my part.
You see, Twinz, it is about your own self-preservation. You can't be taking on this drama even to be <span style="text-decoration: underline">thinking</span> about what to do. Yuh feel me? He is manipulative and I see him taking advantage of your good heart (and good sense!). Tell him to go find another shoulder to cry on or go find some other sympathetic ear who would listen to his sob story
Mi soun too harsh?? Hope not. Dis dude sound like a rawce eediat who need fi grow up.
fi mi fren Twinz
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Twiney</div><div class="ubbcode-body">But in his words he wants my advice and what him should do so <span style="font-weight: bold">I need a nice way to tell him she is still going to help him based on a promise she had made but is time for him to accept say she gone and mi nah tell her fi go back to him</span>? Cause right now mi would give him a biatch slap fi hurt mi fren. </div></div>
just speak u mind no try "nice" it up. give him some good advice so di next good ooman him get him no sheg it up to.
and in response to pz....i think she can still "move on" and be helping him. twiney nah talk di tings but it sound like is either immigration, education, of a business opportunity dat dem did have in di works. i think its commendable of her to still help him and actually its in her best interest. they have a child together and if him can "better" himself her child will be the one who benefits....plus u know how dem say ole fiyah tick easy fi ketchyeah i know dat contradict wah mi a talk bout her moving on but the last part was jus a joke. some ppl can be very mature and civil in a break up. a co-worker of mine was divorce for years and she and di ex still shared the house bcus it made sense for both of them finacially. they lived like dat for years untill the two a dem started seeing other ppl at which point it was time to make other living arrangements.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Change yuh number suh him can't call anymore Too much drama man. </div></div>
He doesnt have my number u mad and is fb him send the message on so mi can ignore which is what I have done since I saw it, just like I ignored the friend request a long time ago. She not fool enough to give him mi number cause then mi would have to tell her to forget she ever know it. Mi going reply to him say mi cant advise him at this time ...