If you are visiting your parents and bring along a date, do you both lay your heads in the same bed at night? (This question kind of excludes spouses, baby daddies, baby mamas, and shack-up partners.)
Who sleeps where?
Re: Who sleeps where?
nat in my parents house... and that would apply to shack up lovers, baby daddys / mamas etc. also...
If you are not legally married oonu getting separate rooms - my parents nuh recognize the unity unless it has been legally sanctioned by church and state.
So Jazz and Skelly, this here is what [censored] me off.
I know this. I know the rules. I know that only husband and wife sleep in the same bed in my parents' house or so I thought. I know I went home for Thanksgiving one year and they were so adamant about me and the boyfriend not sleeping in the same bed that the rearrangement was going to end up with my boyfriend sleeping in the same bed with my dad and my mom sleeping with me. (Boyfriend ended up sleeping on the sofa.)
Alright I won't even get into that debacle, but my brother took his girlfriend home last weekend. Mind you it's a three bedroom house and only my mom, dad, and one small dog live there. Do you know where they slept? They being my brother and his girlfriend? In my effing bedroom.
Granted my bedroom has a queen sized bed and his is full sized but that's neither here nor there. I CANNOT BELIEVE that they let my brother and some basically random woman which is what she really is sleep in the same room. And mine at that.
What kind of double standard is this?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Stormmey1</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I just wait until they are sleeping and go a creeping into his room.....
Bad pikni - you know is always the girls instigating and get the guys into trouble
From mi start si how yuh teed off mi know sey a dat yuh was coming wid. Same ting happen to mi.. every haliday mi goh a Mi Aunty shi split mi an di man up and fi mi lickle bredda (technically my cousin but wi is like breddda an sista) younger dan mi itch up wid woman ina di basement fole up.
I doan why di baxide parents can kip up dem kina dble standard and blatant wid it to.
If mi a lef mi yaad fi goh noh wey, mi aunty waan know where and fi how lang.
Big, big 29 yr ole like mi havi report to har an mi bredda can goh all a Englan an shi noh know an shi noh care 
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tulip</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Granted my bedroom has a queen sized bed and his is full sized but that's neither here nor there. I CANNOT BELIEVE that they let my brother and some basically random woman which is what she really is sleep in the same room. And mine at that.
What kind of double standard is this? </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Stormmey1</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I just wait until they are sleeping and go a creeping into his room.....
BOAL.. He did that wan time ..sneak in... but wi en up a giggle an a laugh an wake har up. All mi hear is:
"Wendy! Is yuh dat a laugh wid yuself?" YIKES!!
This past Christmas mi jus tan a mi yaad .. mi cyaan tek di stress
Well no double standards with my Mom, even though I never lived with her since I was 9 mths....my little brother just turned eighteen and when he has female friemds over he cannot.....dare not take them to his room, basement. They have to be where she can see them.
When he comes to my house he thinks he can get a bly....no way....you cannot do it at Mom's house so.....you cannot do it at mine. The reason is I do not want her and my stepdad to think I am corrupting their little prince.....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jazz</div><div class="ubbcode-body">nat in my parents house... and that would apply to shack up lovers, baby daddys / mamas etc. also...
If you are not legally married oonu getting separate rooms - my parents nuh recognize the unity unless it has been legally sanctioned by church and state. </div></div>
I agree no sleeping under parents room in the same bed if not legally married
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pepper</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Boys will be boys.
that's the standard.
Yuh dun kno how som old school parent stay already. Dem bway pickney naa get pregnant, an dem watch di girls like ah hawk .
...cuz nobody in my house is bringing no booty in my house but ME!!!