So di day start out as it typically does. Mi settle in an get acquainted wid di students. This was a 1st grade class and they were seated on di mat fi dem morning meeting. I was serving as the assistant teacher so I was not in charge of the class. So while di kids were taking turns talking mi si dis one lilly girl who capture mi interest. She had the same complexion as S, di same hair length, texture, only hers was more of a golden brown jus like A, and the same mannerisms. She was also petite in comparison to the other 6/7 yo kids in her class. In addition her facial structure was similar to S except her face was slimmer, but then S still has some baby fat to grow out of. Oh yes, she has the same puffy eyes. Mi flag raise up big time.
soh skelly now a do di *woman ting* shi a extrapolate fram wan lilly pickney siddung pan mat seh har husban did breed awff whole heepa ooman anna populate di hert?
~~~ tuna steak hope dem noh call mi dung a personnel fi hexplain mi dietary idiosyncracies ~~~
Sue, yu know wan ting weh name instincts? Usually mi gut feeling never wrong. So throughout di course of the morning mi interact wid di kids dem. Tank gawd bere wayward kids did deh at her table so mi was able fi stay there longer.
One activity they had was reading books to each other. One a di books had a line in it bout one a di dogs gone out pan date. So one of the kids asked me what a date was. Mi tell dem seh is wen grownups go out and have fun wid each other. One lilly white girl said her mom and dad go out on dates all the time. Den me wid mi fass self ask dem if dem mom an dad go out an look pan di little girl. She seh her mom go out a lot but she don't know where her dad goes cuz he has a different house.
Bear in mind dat mi nuh have immediate access to the classlist so mi cudden fine out her last name at that point.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.