Re: Guess why I am not
wanda if smaddy can pm call email telegram fedex or send chroo di post awfice di reason wah mek boundie nuh hurry up an done dis [img]/forums/images/graemlins/mad.gif[/img]
We were scheduled to go out to 1 of our top 10 clients together. I showed up for our 11 a.m. meeting at 10:30 and was waiting for her. My team mate never showed up, nor did she answer her phone or call me to let me know she wasn’t coming.
I walked into the clients office and introduced myself, assuming my team mate was on her way. 20 minutes later, no team mate so I continued with the meeting. Yes, it was just to introduce myself to the client, but in sales you never go out to a top client or a prospective client without some sort of gift or goodies. I always bring yoga mats or gym bags if they are work out types, or even target gifts cards, I mean that is what expense accounts and company credit cards are for! At the very least I pick up breakfast or bagels and bring them with me.
On this particular morning my team mate had agreed to pick up brunch and bring it to the meeting. Well, she never showed up, and I was empty handed.
I felt a bit foolish, introducing myself, and letting the client know how they would be utilizing me when I wasn’t even 100% sure myself. I think I made the best of it, but Lord knows… I was [censored]. 
I held my tongue and politely asked why she wasn’t at the meeting. She informed me she was too busy to leave the office. I asked her why she didn’t answer her office or cell phone when I was calling. Again, she was too busy. I asked her why she didn’t call me while I was on my way or even at the meeting, to let me know she wouldn’t be able to make it. Again, she was just tooooooo busy.
I wanted her to know I wouldn’t stand for it. Well, little did I know that all my worries about talking to my manager were for naught. It isn’t like he ever did anything about it.
I am able to get into my work and start building relationships with both our clients and my co-workers. However, the partnership with my team mate was still very very strained.
I was fed up with her and it was only 3 weeks in…
I knew when the time was right I could play that card.