their chances with women by having eediat pick up lines...
Men who blow
Re: Men who blow
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body">'Excuse me, will you marry me?' often works. The lady usually bursts out laughing. </div></div>
but then that idea gets planted - and unless that is where you are headed...
For me back in the bad old days, if I had an ounce of hesitation I would simply shake it off, and go straight for her nearby girlfriend with a simple approach like "Hi" or "How's the night/day/morning/evening so far". That way if I blow the first but not primary target, I can always recover with what I wanted in the first place. No comment on if things work out with the first try...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dear K</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Sounds reasonable! Any comment will open the door for a conversation if she's interested
Exactly. Besides, if you cant ketch Quacuo...
Dang...since this is DearK When I saw "Men who blow" I thought hell yeah, I mus go see! But, that is because a man who blows glass tickles my fancy to watch!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
For me back in the bad old days, if I had an ounce of hesitation I would simply shake it off, and go straight for her nearby girlfriend with a simple approach like "Hi" or "How's the night/day/morning/evening so far". That way if I blow the first but not primary target, I can always recover with what I wanted in the first place. No comment on if things work out with the first try...</div></div>
In any event, a man who later told me it was me he was after in the first place, yet making me think I was second choice, would finish last place. I would give a second thought to the approach of second place contact as a premise. That is 2 strikes against you. The first one will shrug her shoulders and call you a loser, and the second one may feel slighted.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Any comment will open the door for a conversation if she's interested </div></div>
Pretty much. Is only if she thinking "wth this man a try chat to me"? that him will have to come with a good one .
I agree Nanook. If him approach my friend first and then a try with me, me woulda run him too.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nanook</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Dang...since this is DearK When I saw "Men who blow" I thought hell yeah, I mus go see! But, that is because a man who blows glass tickles my fancy to watch!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
For me back in the bad old days, if I had an ounce of hesitation I would simply shake it off, and go straight for her nearby girlfriend with a simple approach like "Hi" or "How's the night/day/morning/evening so far". That way if I blow the first but not primary target, I can always recover with what I wanted in the first place. No comment on if things work out with the first try...</div></div>
In any event, a man who later told me it was me he was after in the first place, yet making me think I was second choice, would finish last place. I would give a second thought to the approach of second place contact as a premise. That is 2 strikes against you. The first one will shrug her shoulders and call you a loser, and the second one may feel slighted. </div></div>
A fi him fault fi tell you...
The way I see it, if that question come up - there was no target, it was just the natural course of attraction that led us there - besides, fren often have enough in common that there is attraction going in many possible directions -- Is not like mi aggo walk up an seh "beg yu piece"
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nanook</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
I am dedding, thanks! I was just tryin to help you and save you or a friend some angst.
no problem, I was always the type to hear what a lady have to say an if she is no lady, what she is going to do is interesting too...