It's been 10 years since we have been together. Now we have beautiful kids but nothing has changed. What is more complicated is that the kids 6 and 4 are so attached to him. He treats them very well (in there innocent eyes) and me very bad. The 6 YO lives for her father..everyhting his him. When it comes to cleaning a running nose to the bathroom to paying the bill is me. PLUS i work hard/long hours. He says he is hanging in there bc of the kids but I dont know how much I can take. He does not even want to pick them up from school I have to pay someone to do it. When it comes to watching them he refuses..even if I have to go to the supermarket. No help I get from him the kids are too young to recognize this. I want to leave but am also concerned about the impact on them. I am so stressed with work, home and the kids acting up that I end up yelling at them all the time and so they cling to him even more. not sure if I should try working things out with him for the kids sake or leave
Hang in their to keep the family 2gether
Re: Hang in their to keep the family 2gether
I would like to respond but need more info.
How does he "treat them very well" ?
What do you mean by "He treats me...very bad" ?
What is it that the kids are doing that makes you say they are "acting up" ?
What reason does he give you for not paying any bills ?
Does he have another woman ?
Does he have other children ?
Is he working ?
What reason does he give for not wanting to watch or pick up from school, children that he claims he is "hanging in there for" ? Those behaviors are not consistent with each other.
Do you have family nearby ?
Given that the children can still, if you let them, spend time with this man if you do leave, why are you still living with him ?
Thanks
If he is invisible (not payin any bills, not working, not helping around the house and not picking children up from school etc) then why is he still living in your house ?
If you are doing everything, why is he taking up space in the house ?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Skelly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">not telling a soul to stay or leave...just saying that u should know whats best for u and ur kids...remember children live what they learn..
co-sign this.....especially on the kids part.....peeps always telling me well stormmey u don''t have kids meaning u cannot give advice on kids.....good luck
LEAVE NOW or ASAP!!!!
It is neva worth it to stay in a toxic environment for anyone, period, end of story.
Juss plan yuh exit very carefully, for homeboy sounds passive-aggressive and unstable and might try to OFF you if you tell him yuh leaving, wit no consideration for the kids.
Be Very Careful!!! Tuhmuch mad man out dere trying to act like dem sane.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">If he is invisible (not payin any bills, not working, not helping around the house and not picking children up from school etc) then why is he still living in your house ?
If you are doing everything, why is he taking up space in the house ? </div></div>
Yeah.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nunya</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">If he is invisible (not payin any bills, not working, not helping around the house and not picking children up from school etc) then why is he still living in your house ?
If you are doing everything, why is he taking up space in the house ? </div></div>
Yeah.</div></div>
Not to mention wasting good oxygen. If this story is true, the OP needs to step up and do the right thing for herself and her kids. period. What is she teaching them by letting this louse stick around?This is flipping ridiculous.
i am the last person to tell somebody to leave, truly, me no like it,
but my girl, in this case, leff or mek him leff, seriously....what a creep
no man.....the kids will get over it, trust me, and it will be a much more lovinng and healthier house
enjoy life dahlin, and dont let no body tek away your joy, him sound draining, ohhh God