<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: WeNdY</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Well, I gave in and accepted the friendship and……
Having regrets Very very deep regrets. ***sigh****
unfren dem ..dem won't even notice for a while
My FB freinds list is full of previous friends from my past - although most are lifelong friends. My huge high school class chose FB as the method of communication a few years back when we were planning our 30th reunion. FB is, of course, at times one big PitA... but it serves such purpose quite well.
So my FB friends list includes my lifelong friends from childhood (45-yr friendships since we were 5 yrs old) and current municipal/county/state politicians, my current neighbors, and my current family and friends.
Our local politicians are all on FB. So it's necessary for me - a political force in our city - to be on FB. Business is done on FB. Politics is done on FB. So is our partying and social stuff. (the partying is moderate - nothing embarrassing)
Only one j'commer is friended to m on FB. No other similar such place on the web (such BBoards as this) where I hang out regularly have crossover people friended to me. But I'm careful to say nothing at all online that would bite me in the baxide if it got out around town, since I do have ongoing political aspirations.
baxide...dem meds dem a mek dese days wikked no rahtid...
as Dominique seh in har standup, go bout n know di man u deh wid...go rung him fambily etc fi see if dem mad n how dem deal ...it no mek sense wen him di man a lik u eena u head fi bwile wata wrong ascawding to him dat u cawl a fren..if him do dat to who him love wat will him do to di fren..den u di fren eena hospital wen him lik u eena ur head wid a brick to..ur modda haffi a wipe u mout cause u a drool n no know uself n said time gf n madbwoy a mek wedding plan an a skip dung di aisle of dem dysfunctional union...
she mek mi wet miself wid dat routine...mek mi look fi it so post
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: WeNdY</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Well, I gave in and accepted the friendship and……
Having regrets Very very deep regrets. ***sigh****
it depends, i would let them in yes, but with limited access....and def keep it far and in between, is a reason dem a EX,
Well, it depends upon the reason why that one is an 'ex', SistaCtry.
There are all sorts of reasons for splits and breakups. Sometimes two people just grow apart, other times there is a lot of baggage. In the case of the former, there's no real reason to keep to far distant, as there surely would be in the latter case.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: WeNdY</div><div class="ubbcode-body">This is a unisex question
Is it Ok to accept or request friendship on FB from an ex-lover?
1. There has been no connection since you and the person parted
2. The person has moved on and so have you.
However, FB will provide a "window" into your life as it is today and vice versa. Is it OK .. or should you not go there?
i joined facebook then terminated it quick;
too many
Yuh read mi in reverse CB.. Mi seh fi years mi did avoid it to be incognito... Now dat mi have di book mi behine had to goh sign up to promote it. So yes ..now mi cova blow anmi cyaan hide like wan time
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">anyhoo i think u can limit if u can be found if people search for u</div></div>
How yuh do dat? Yuh jus let aff di sinting dem piece piece soh
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.