Ah long time mi nuh come seh hello. whole heap a sintin' happen since mi last post. Well hear is my last delimma.
After ending a long time relationship while pregnant (That's the time the monster came out of him). I decided to give myself a break from relationships to give my heart some healing time. Ofcourse a man would be interested now (And he is a gentlman, but aren't they all at first?), so after talking with him on the phone and meeting here and there for the past month and a half he asked me if I would give him a chance despite the heartache i've recently been through. I told him no, because I told him I needed time to heal completely so I will know he's the real thing and not some rebound that i've dealt with before. He then goes into this rant that a woman never knows when she have something good and she's always willing to throw it away for some good for nothing that comes by next. I think I made the right decision of healing alone instead of healing while in another relationship no matter how much he says he will stick with me through it, I feel I shouldn't subject him to that.
Let me give you a quick overview of this guy. He is attending college and is soon to complete it. He was willing to wait when I told him that I decided to wait for marriage to have sex. He believes a woman should stay home with her children while he brings home the bacon (which i disagree, because I love my job!) That's a quick overview. He's awesome and seems like everything I hoped for, but I need time to heal.
Am I wrong? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70367-help.gif[/img]
After ending a long time relationship while pregnant (That's the time the monster came out of him). I decided to give myself a break from relationships to give my heart some healing time. Ofcourse a man would be interested now (And he is a gentlman, but aren't they all at first?), so after talking with him on the phone and meeting here and there for the past month and a half he asked me if I would give him a chance despite the heartache i've recently been through. I told him no, because I told him I needed time to heal completely so I will know he's the real thing and not some rebound that i've dealt with before. He then goes into this rant that a woman never knows when she have something good and she's always willing to throw it away for some good for nothing that comes by next. I think I made the right decision of healing alone instead of healing while in another relationship no matter how much he says he will stick with me through it, I feel I shouldn't subject him to that.
Let me give you a quick overview of this guy. He is attending college and is soon to complete it. He was willing to wait when I told him that I decided to wait for marriage to have sex. He believes a woman should stay home with her children while he brings home the bacon (which i disagree, because I love my job!) That's a quick overview. He's awesome and seems like everything I hoped for, but I need time to heal.
Am I wrong? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70367-help.gif[/img]