Would you be able to move on with your romantic life after 50....say after you've divorced someone you've been with since teenagehood, had your kids, beginning to have grandkids, and looking forward to retirement? Would you be able to go on dates and court like a 20 something?
Life after 50....
Re: Life after 50....
If I had just divorced someone ..NO...chances are I was with that person for a long time and had probably made some sacrifices...so I would be concetrating on ME and being happy ...doing the things I wanted to do but didnt because I was busy with family...
so many things to do
oh yeah after all that then if it happen it happen
At 50, I just wouldn't have the time for this dating nonsense. Dating is mostly awkward and embarrassing, anyway. Who wants to argue over a restaurant menu with some nutty gyal who must personally meet and pet the cow that will become our steak dinner? Shoot, I would just go for the gusto and order an asian mail order bride that is 25 years my junior. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
...yea [img]/forums/images/graemlins/bannana_purple.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/bannana_purple.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/bannana_purple.gif[/img]...and it happened unexpectedly with no help on my side. So in a sense, I didn't feel like I was 20...much wiser, but still a lot of fun, with absolutely no pretenses!....and the Viagra didn't hurt either,...till things got rollin on their own [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smirk.gif[/img]...oh, and the Geritol too. LB is 10 yrs younger...and the only problem is that I know she's got to be crazy...to keep hangin around with me. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]
... Would you be able to go on dates and court like a 20 something?
No. That's not what I need at this point. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
Instead, I would prefer to have a companion who might be a travel buddy or an exercise partner or just be someone in my corner...and if it evolves into romance then, so be it...but I am not into the smooching and the possibility of sex. Noooooooooooooooooo! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70374-lipsrsealed.gif[/img]
...yea [img]/forums/images/graemlins/bannana_purple.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/bannana_purple.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/bannana_purple.gif[/img]...and it happened unexpectedly with no help on my side. So in a sense, I didn't feel like I was 20...much wiser, but still a lot of fun, with absolutely no pretenses!....and the Viagra didn't hurt either,...till things got rollin on their own [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smirk.gif[/img]...oh, and the Geritol too. LB is 10 yrs younger...and the only problem is that I know she's got to be crazy...to keep hangin around with me. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]
hey, TD, let the youngsters come back in a few years, eh? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70371-jump.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70371-jump.gif[/img]
my relationship right now is the best i have ever had! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/bannana_purple.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/bannana_purple.gif[/img]
At 50, I just wouldn't have the time for this dating nonsense. Dating is mostly awkward and embarrassing, anyway. Who wants to argue over a restaurant menu with some nutty gyal who must personally meet and pet the cow that will become our steak dinner? Shoot, I would just go for the gusto and order an asian mail order bride that is 25 years my junior. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
BPrs, you had me there with the dating thing -- ugly, nasty, not fun ... until you brought up the 25 years younger .... come on, man, try a mature woman .. you might be surprised. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70371-jump.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70371-jump.gif[/img]
Yup. No doubt. I was married for over 15 years, then spent nearly 8 raising my kids alone. Slowly I began to go out again and "link up". It's not like dating was at 20, it's lots more fun, because now I know what I'm doing. (I hope)
I look forward to every stage of life, and I decided years ago that a bad experience can be one of learning, and just life experience. Besides I'm a terminal case of arrested development, the poster child for the Peter Pan syndrome. AND I LOVE IT!!! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img] **I'm such a dutty gyal** [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
not even close tuh dat an mi tiyad a dating ahreddy.
tiyad a meeting, figuring out if dem like dis ar dat, wah dem believe in, if dem worldy, if dem spritual, if dem religious ( cyaan deal wid da one deh ) [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smirk.gif[/img]
It will be all about me aftah dat in dat case. A pure eff U an move out a fi mi way ppl wouldan get an if dem tek too long fi move one good grasscyaat kick inna dem bumfiquaat fe help dem [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70394-bawlout.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
... if dem religious ( cyaan deal wid da one deh ) [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smirk.gif[/img]
Your pool for choice applicants my be among those who share these views... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]
Just a plug for the religious girls Dajah:
"The Thrill of the Chaste," published in December by Thomas Nelson, chronicles the history of Eden's sex life and her new, no-sex life. Eden maintains that after a few stop-and-start attempts, she has been chaste since the end of 2003, and she says she doesn't masturbate. To hear her tell it, chastity cures everything that might ail a single woman and might as well clear up acne. Salon talked to Eden about how keeping her legs firmly shut has changed her social life, opened her up to the possibility of motherhood and aided her lifelong search for a husband.
How did this book come about?
Over the past few years I went from living the "Sex and the City" lifestyle to striving for chastity. The motivation came from becoming a Christian in October '99 . Before that I was a Reformed Jew, agnostic. I had not been taught chastity as a kid. My parents split up when I was 5; I was brought up by my mother, who was dating -- and the impression I got growing up was that men come and go, and you can't expect one to stay and value you, and you certainly can't expect one to marry you if you don't have sex with him...I believed that the only way a man would marry me was if I had sex with him.