Have you ever got yourself in a relationship or made choices even though while you are in the process you just <u>know</u>, that it is not going to go well ?
Why do we do this ? Neediness ? Fantasies ? Self esteem issues ?
I guess it all depends on the situation.
A person might be insecure, or longing for companionship. Just hoping that everything will work out. I think some women are emotional and are driven by what they are feeling in the present. For men, I dont know..
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: JM1</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Have you ever got yourself in a relationship or made choices even though while you are in the process you just <u>know</u>, that it is not going to go well ?
Why do we do this ? Neediness ? Fantasies ? Self esteem issues ? </div></div> <span style="color: #6600CC"> HOPE </span> Some women can't see a man for what he truly is, they see him for what they hope they can make him become. So when the truth is constantly slapping them in the face the refuse to see it.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: JM1</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Have you ever got yourself in a relationship or made choices even though while you are in the process you just <u>know</u>, that it is not going to go well ?
Why do we do this ? Neediness ? Fantasies ? Self esteem issues ? </div></div>
the challenge
the rush
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70374-lipsrsealed.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/whistle.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> Some women can't see a man for what he truly is, they see him for what they hope they can make him become.</div></div>
I know a couple people I want to tell this. But they are big people soh weh fi duh ? Just be there to help pick up the pieces I guess.
Why do we do this ? Neediness ? Fantasies ? Self esteem issues ? </div></div>
Sometimes putting yourself in a bad relationship, one that you just know is bad, is a way to put off dealing with your own issues.
If you are always working on a relationship that can't be fixed, you can't focus on doing the hard work you need to do to fix yourself. We all have issues that need to be dealt with, in general you can't enter a happy and healthy relationship until you deal with them... bad relationship after bad relationship puts off that work.
Guilty of this myself.. Thought he really loved me.. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70392-silly.gif[/img]
Afterall, why would he call at 3AM just to make sure I was OK..Why would he get jealous if another man just looked at me..
Why would he get jealous if I made eye contact with another man in a restaurant or at the club..
We were on vacation in Jamaica, when he threathened to "run di car awf di road an kill me & kill himself", then I realized my gut feelings were right..
Needless to say that was the end of that.
him still nuh get why mi lef him , cause him claim seh a joke him did a mek, him di jus mad....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: gullygirl</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Guilty of this myself.. Thought he really loved me.. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70392-silly.gif[/img]
Afterall, why would he call at 3AM just to make sure I was OK..Why would he get jealous if another man just looked at me..
Why would he get jealous if I made eye contact with another man in a restaurant or at the club..
We were on vacation in Jamaica, when he threathened to "run di car awf di road an kill me & kill himself", then I realized my gut feelings were right..
Needless to say that was the end of that.
him still nuh get why mi lef him , cause him claim seh a joke him did a mek, him di jus mad....
GG, didn't something attract him to you at first ? And isn't it funny how that intial attraction can sometimes be paired with.."bwoy in really nice...ALTHOUGH.."
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: JM1</div><div class="ubbcode-body">GG, didn't something attract him to you at first ? And isn't it funny how that intial attraction can sometimes be paired with.."bwoy in really nice...ALTHOUGH.." </div></div>
i'm not speaking for Gullygirl, but as a veteran of bad relationships, all i can say is those psychotic men can be a real magnet. they're very very charming and will wine/dine pamper you in the beginning. it's after you're hooked then you kinda [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/crazy.gif[/img] get the duck wid cole wawta shack [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img]
aside from his good looks he was well read, traveled, held 2 Masters degrees, no ex-wife/baby mama drama, a good listener, very outgoing...
BUT, I always thought he was a little controlling and ignored it..
Sometimes when he called and the TV was on, he would say.."Is that a man's voice I hear in the background, who's there with you"?
Once we went to the club, he parked a block away. When we were ready to leave he told me to wait while he went to get the car. It took no more than 5 mins for him to return.
On the drive home, he wanted to know which guy tried to hit on me when he left, how many #'s did I get etc...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body">lonliness. turn a blind eye to the glaring red flags. </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">good looks...well read, traveled, held 2 Masters degrees, a good listener, very outgoing...</div></div>
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.