Any stories of how you or your SO has come to the rescue/aid/defense of the other? Recently we made a large purchase and had some problems on delivery. I called to verify that he had not made changes to the order and that indeed these people were trying to be screwy. I was angry! I had a list of how I wanted them to remedy the situation and I would not back down from these (reasonable) demands. ALthough there was some resistance I remained firm, and spent some time 'explaining' my 'request/resolution'. Next thing I know, my quiet hero pulls up, not to save the day, but just to be there! He never said a word, but

Im always seh im impressed with me when it comes to that ...so every blastid smaddy weh inna a im affice who need a resume done ...mi get email "Hon. ..can you take a look at this resume and see what you can do with it?
does nebody ever end up finding a job after u <span style="text-decoration: line-through">doctor</span>edit dem resume or does the HR person die laughing.
damn union BS
So dangerous stepping in when there's violence! Saw a tv show where a man intervened in a domestic violence incident in a supermarket parking lot, and the boyfriend stabbed *him* instead of the scared woman (cant recall the tv program, but it stuck with me
). So sad that sometimes we are reluctant to step in fofr fear of our own lives. I think thats why that 'What would you do' show is so emotional, because we all *want* to do whats right, but have to also be cautious.