ppl a yard who ask u for money.
i know i am OBLIGATED to give to my grandma neting she wants and if my nieces or even my bros as for something that is totally diff. for one, they only ask if dem strapped cus dem still treat me like the little sister.
my guilt issue is with friends. i have a few guy friends dat i grew up with who i keep in contact with pan a regular. moslty a dem call me cus digicel seem to always a gi weh free credit. every so often wen tings bad really bad wid dem they will ask for help. to be honest none of dem tek advantage. its not a regular habit and if i have it they are greatful if i dont dem good wid mi same way.
but i always feel bad the times that i do say no. especially if i "have" it but i really dont "HAVE" it
mi know dat nah go mek sense so mek mi explain....like ok mi mite physically have the money but if i send it i would eihter be taking it from my savings or i would be giving it and leaving my spending dry (does not include bills or food money) just the money fi keep mi pocket warm incase mi want one ice cream cone
....but u get the point.
i keep feeling bad cus i know dat if it was one of my immediate family den beg steal or borrow mi woulda find the money....i guess dats why i feel guilty bcus i know dat if i made the sacrifice (do without myself) den i could afford to help but i dont want to sacrifice myself
if i had extra no problem.
Tell m di choot...oonuh tink a mean me mean?
some friend i am
i know i am OBLIGATED to give to my grandma neting she wants and if my nieces or even my bros as for something that is totally diff. for one, they only ask if dem strapped cus dem still treat me like the little sister.
my guilt issue is with friends. i have a few guy friends dat i grew up with who i keep in contact with pan a regular. moslty a dem call me cus digicel seem to always a gi weh free credit. every so often wen tings bad really bad wid dem they will ask for help. to be honest none of dem tek advantage. its not a regular habit and if i have it they are greatful if i dont dem good wid mi same way.
but i always feel bad the times that i do say no. especially if i "have" it but i really dont "HAVE" it

i keep feeling bad cus i know dat if it was one of my immediate family den beg steal or borrow mi woulda find the money....i guess dats why i feel guilty bcus i know dat if i made the sacrifice (do without myself) den i could afford to help but i dont want to sacrifice myself

Tell m di choot...oonuh tink a mean me mean?