I don't know if unoo memba me mekking a post di other day bout dis 'friend' weh mi have an her man batter bruise her and rape her after he found out she was cheating on him.
Well anyway dem did make up fi di most part but I guess he started cheating on her too and she continued sleeping around. Well last night Mr Skells called me to tell me that the ooman call him and beg him if she could come stay by us for a little bit. He said he would have to talk to me about it first. She and her baby father got into it after he walked in the apartment and caught her with another man. From her account he tried to strangle her and throw her from the window in their 3rd floor apartment. He is currently in jail.
I told my husband that I would seriously have to think about that one. Then outrightly told him no for several reasons. I find this woman irresponsible. She does not take life seriously. Regardless of whether or not she was still feeling the baby father she had no right to bring another man into their home, where he pays rent and her bills. And she has a 2 yo son who spends more time with his grandparents than her while she runs the street smoking herself to a frazzle and what not. Her friends are mostly low lifes...I don't think I want any old smaddy going in and out of my house either. Plus she nuh have no idea how long she would a stay here. Mi nuh want her get too comfortable til mi haffi trow her out.
Some may find me judgemental but I have tried to help her get herself together and make something of her life but we do not share the same values. Do you blame me for my decision?
Well anyway dem did make up fi di most part but I guess he started cheating on her too and she continued sleeping around. Well last night Mr Skells called me to tell me that the ooman call him and beg him if she could come stay by us for a little bit. He said he would have to talk to me about it first. She and her baby father got into it after he walked in the apartment and caught her with another man. From her account he tried to strangle her and throw her from the window in their 3rd floor apartment. He is currently in jail.
I told my husband that I would seriously have to think about that one. Then outrightly told him no for several reasons. I find this woman irresponsible. She does not take life seriously. Regardless of whether or not she was still feeling the baby father she had no right to bring another man into their home, where he pays rent and her bills. And she has a 2 yo son who spends more time with his grandparents than her while she runs the street smoking herself to a frazzle and what not. Her friends are mostly low lifes...I don't think I want any old smaddy going in and out of my house either. Plus she nuh have no idea how long she would a stay here. Mi nuh want her get too comfortable til mi haffi trow her out.
Some may find me judgemental but I have tried to help her get herself together and make something of her life but we do not share the same values. Do you blame me for my decision?