<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tulip</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Wow! That was certainly much drama. I definitely would have let them in the house once it was raining and fed them and maybe all prior to the rain. Still wow. Standing with children and boxes. I'm not sure what to say. What a thing.
I think you surely did your part. </div></div>
yu knoo wen mii furst saw dem mii wanted fe ask dem iff dem cood move infront aff sumbadee else oouse. dat y wifee tell mii fe leff itt alone. yu see mii neva invited dem inn untill dem cum pon mii verandah
realitee iss mii neva waan gitt invalved inn damnestrikk affairs. dat mekk mii sund meen nuh
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dear K</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Hopefully he'll know what to look for with the next woman he meets
Are you and your neiighbors that close that you know what all's going on with the others? Is there one particular neighbor who let's you in on the whole community? </div></div>
loose imm head ova pretty face ann sexee badee ann ignored ar kkyaarakktar.
yess sum aff de neighbars ar close chatt ann look out fe each adders. iff wii goinn pon vacation wi will sweep, water da garden ann watch each addar oouse. evereebaddee saw da ooman friend wey use fe cum ann goo regularlee wen da man nuh oome
imm live fore houses fram mii ann imm nexx door neighbar iss da retired old ladee dat see evereeting. itt wass shi dat cawl mii wen mii reach oome. mii bett yu itt wass shii dat ask mii neighbar iff itt wass imm yung relative dat wass visitinn awl da thyme cah dat oww shii chrow carn
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: J kid</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Soh Black, from whe mi gather, none ah di pickney dem was nat di man biological children, an dem was not married tuh eachother? </div></div>
no dem neva married cah shii wass married fram yaawd butt wass gittinn a divorce. dat wat imm tell mii cah mii use fe tease imm cah imm a preachy preachy christian. itt wass imm wey ask mii iff yu married inn ja yu add fee goo dunn deer fe gitt divorce. mii neva kno ja divorce law
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">imm live fore houses fram mii ann imm nexx door neighbar iss da retired old ladee dat see evereeting. itt wass shi dat cawl mii wen mii reach oome. mii bett yu itt wass shii dat ask mii neighbar iff itt wass imm yung relative dat wass visitinn awl da thyme cah dat oww shii chrow carn</div></div>
sometimes the old nosy retired people can be annoying and most of the time a blessing to the elders
Great story (feel sorry for the kids tho), and I got most of the patois!
Happens all over the world
Reminds me of this saying from Louise Hay:
<span style="font-style: italic">"I am not responsible for others - We are all under the law of our own consciousness"</span>
I have been in situations in my life when I got too involved in wanting to help others who were making a mess of their life, like taking them into my home (temporarily while they are between homes, we have a terrible housing problem here), but at the end of the day they just bring their drama with them, better to leave them to themselves - sometimes it is better to let someone work out their own problems.
No, I would not be able to leave a woman and children out on the street in the rain...but would immediately get onto Social Services.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: blakkgiant</div><div class="ubbcode-body">yu knoo wen mii furst saw dem mii wanted fe ask dem iff dem cood move infront aff sumbadee else oouse. dat y wifee tell mii fe leff itt alone. yu see mii neva invited dem inn untill dem cum pon mii verandah
realitee iss mii neva waan gitt invalved inn damnestrikk affairs. dat mekk mii sund meen nuh </div></div>
The po po doesn't even want to get involved in domestic affairs so I don't think it makes you sound mean but just prudent. I'm kind of soft though so I know I could not have left them out there without back nor beak to eat and in the rain.
No matter if she slept around, the children certainly didn't. She had no plan whatsoever to just be standing there on the side of the road. I think at a minimum that she would want to get off her former street if she were in her right mind. She was done and so were the children. They genuinely needed some help and you gave it to them.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nunya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I'd like to know how old was the son. </div></div>
sund like yu knoo da ooman nunya
witch wan? boat yuths ar boys
da fitinn wan a yung teenager ann da addar wan couple ears yunger
juss reach mii yaawd. infront a mmii yaawd mii see wan sexee yaawd ooman widd four cardboard baxess ann ar two yuths bawlinn. wifee tell mii fii mind mii bizzness cah mii knoo xxactlee wat a gawn
soo wat oonnoo tink mii shood doo juss let da ooman ann ar yuths tand outside bawlinn ann mind mii bizzness? cho y dem affii bring diss infront a mii oouse? </div></div>
So can we assume that you practiced racial solidaritity that you espoused and invited them to stay with you until things got better as a righteous, consious, black man ???????? I mean is only a sell out or a wannabee who would kick a black sister when she is down nuh true ????
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.