Re: Scenario
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jazz</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: TeeTee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I was here thinking a frienemie owes me 1G from a long time ago. Currently they are off taking care of some business. I received an email from them seeking my assistance with a problem they're having. In the email they stated that they need me to handle some documents in their absence. They have sent the documents via mail already and will be sending me the money via western union to handle the documents and I must pick up the money on Friday [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img] I wonder if this person remember they owe me, it has been over two years since they've mentioned a word about it.
What would be the right thing to do in your opinion?
A.) Keep the money and deduct it from what they owe you.
B.) Do as they asked with the money.
C.) Never pick up the money and email them back asking them to find someone else to help them. </div></div>
I would ask them about the money full stop and tell them that u resent the fact that they put you in a position fe haffe aks fe it. It makes u uncomfortable and just like they asked u for it they should be responsible enough to at least explain to you why they havent made any attempt to repay the money... I hate people like that and under no circumstance should u feel that u beggin fe anyting!
afta u get all dat square an outta u system den u seh - oh weh u waan mi do wid de money an docs agen>>. make it clear dat is secondary tp the other matter. dam inconsiderate affta u ah nuh bank... ***kissteet**** </div></div>
Jazz - One thing I hate to feel like I'm begging. I just feel like they should know. I mentioned it twice already. I actually forgot about it until they came with this. Maybe I'll forward them this thread [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/smile.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jazz</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: TeeTee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I was here thinking a frienemie owes me 1G from a long time ago. Currently they are off taking care of some business. I received an email from them seeking my assistance with a problem they're having. In the email they stated that they need me to handle some documents in their absence. They have sent the documents via mail already and will be sending me the money via western union to handle the documents and I must pick up the money on Friday [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img] I wonder if this person remember they owe me, it has been over two years since they've mentioned a word about it.
What would be the right thing to do in your opinion?
A.) Keep the money and deduct it from what they owe you.
B.) Do as they asked with the money.
C.) Never pick up the money and email them back asking them to find someone else to help them. </div></div>
I would ask them about the money full stop and tell them that u resent the fact that they put you in a position fe haffe aks fe it. It makes u uncomfortable and just like they asked u for it they should be responsible enough to at least explain to you why they havent made any attempt to repay the money... I hate people like that and under no circumstance should u feel that u beggin fe anyting!
afta u get all dat square an outta u system den u seh - oh weh u waan mi do wid de money an docs agen>>. make it clear dat is secondary tp the other matter. dam inconsiderate affta u ah nuh bank... ***kissteet**** </div></div>
Jazz - One thing I hate to feel like I'm begging. I just feel like they should know. I mentioned it twice already. I actually forgot about it until they came with this. Maybe I'll forward them this thread [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/smile.gif[/img]