Wife rubs 'cow itch' on hubby's underwear - Itching reportedly lasted for about six hours
Crystal Harrison, Star Writer
A 45-year-old man is accusing his wife of five years of taking her jealousy and anger too far, as she recently rubbed 'cow itch' on his underwear.
Cow itch is a plant that can cause intense itching, depending on the severity of the contact.
THE STAR understands that the man, a labourer of St Catherine, has reported the incident to the police.
Burning Douglas* told THE STAR yesterday that last Thursday morning as he was preparing himself for work he realised that he was having a burning sensation on his privates and other sections of his body.
"After mi put on mi underwear, I felt as if there was a fire under mi, but mi did have to seh to miself seh, a can't ants a bite me, because ants bite nuh feel so," he said.
The hurting husband said, "Eventually, what I had to do was to mix some sugar and water and rub on my body and wash out my clothes with some hot water."
He said that he asked his wife if she had rubbed the itching plant on his underwear, but she denied doing it.
He said that he has accused his wife of doing it because "from the other day me and her inna malice".
When asked how he knew that it was cow itch, Douglas told THE STAR that, "Mi know cow itch, and when mi look closely at miself mi coulda see di likkle hairy brown ting dem."
According to Douglas, he was unable to go to work that day because of the severity of the itching. "Mi skin started itching me from about six o'clock and mi never stop itch until about midday, and mi nuh argue wid her. Mi jus want us to part ways."
He further reasoned, "Mi wife claim that mi have woman a road and mi have 'jacket'. I really don't know why she a listen to people and a mek people a tell her things. Right now, I am staying by my father because wi nah work out."
Meanwhile, efforts made by THE STAR to contact the wife were futile.
When THE STAR made contact with the Kingston Central Police Station yesterday, they confirmed that a report was made to them.