Do you, your SO, crush, whoever, still write them? When was the last time you got one?
Love Letters
Re: Love Letters
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Zarah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I get love emails and text messages. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/smirk.gif[/img] </div></div>
Dat nuh mek it. Nutten nuh sweetr dan when yu get a hand written letter from yu sweetheart.[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70377-loveeyes.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Skelly_n_Belly</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Zarah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I get love emails and text messages. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/smirk.gif[/img] </div></div>
Dat nuh mek it. Nutten nuh sweetr dan when yu get a hand written letter from yu sweetheart.[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70377-loveeyes.gif[/img] </div></div>
a dat mi a sey to Skells
I stopped writing them long ago. I poured my soul into a epic love letter to a college love interest. The damn thing was 15 pages long. She didn't read past the 1st page! [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/mad2.gif[/img] I am mad even remembering. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/mad2.gif[/img] Well, the next semester she dropped out of the university and moved to a commune in New Mexico because she needed to find herself. My guess was that she joined a Grateful Dead/Jerry Garcia worshipping cult. Good fa har! [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/mad2.gif[/img]
Anyway, love letters are a waste of time. Actions speak louder than words, anyways. Save the effort and use your energy in trying to figure out how to get into her pants as expediently as possible.
I disagree B_P_. I'm sorry that your love at the time was unappreciative, but I think love letters are extremely romantic. I have kept many of mine from back in the day.
Nowadays I don't get many (read "None") just the odd email and text message.... [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
Hmmm, you're right Skells "dat nah mek it" at all! [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/mad2.gif[/img]