Suppose you and yu SO say unoo nuh want anymore kids, yet still from time to time you would have a momentary lapse in desires. Then one day, your SO comes home and informs you that they have scheduled a vasectomy/ tubal ligation. There was no discussion about doing so prior, just that you both weren't sure you wanted more kids. How would you feel about that?
Snip snip
Re: Snip snip
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CeaBee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
ditto cause the momentary lapse in desires are just that.. momentary, the reality of raising kids is hawd and if you have more dan 1 already. just hug dem up more when the urge comesIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
I think this would just mean seh *him* done mek up him mind and dont want no more. Almost nothing worse than a reluctant parent. but then I can only speak as someone who has kids past the toddler years and at this point am 95% sure that I couldn't handle no more.
I've also had those times when i think "awww it would be nice to have another baby "
...but then reality trow stone and lick me in mi head back
.me nuh think me woulda able fi manage tree boys
ETa: and the procedure is just scheduled, not actually done yet. There's still the opportunity to discuss the issue and cancel/reschedule.
but from what u seh up so, it did discuss already and is one partner mek a move fi tek action before any 'accidents' occurIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Skelly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">mm... i would have no issue wid a procedure i just think something as permanent as that should be discussed prior to setting appointments..... </div></div>
discussed in depth? maybe but as a woman's body is her own so is a mans
if a man did the snip den he may have thought the high end conversation was<span style="font-weight: bold"> the </span>conversation <span style="font-style: italic">Based on my experience wid dis one here on various subjects a so man tink the high end convo is the complete discussion pon the subject</span>If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
discussed in depth? maybe but <span style="font-weight: bold">as a woman's body is her own so is a mans</span>
if a man did the snip den he may have thought the high end conversation was<span style="font-weight: bold"> the </span>conversation <span style="font-style: italic">Based on my experience wid dis one here on various subjects a so man tink the high end convo is the complete discussion pon the subject</span> </div></div>
Amen!
Di final decision is di man's decision if it is about altering him tings. If di ooman want tuh tie har tubes and shi discuss it wid har man, di final decision if her own.
If di ooman want more kids awwfta, shi can always guh fine man whe nuh snip and sayme fi di manz dem.
What does the term 'high end discussion' mean? MO- if they're in a serious relationship, this should be more than a casual discussion. Even if he felt the discussion was over, anbd even if he determined that *his* decision was made (+she might flipflop), the details of the surgery should be discussed. She might even drive hin to the procedure, nurse back to health etc.
In a sig r/ship, such a procedure shouldnt jsut happen by the by and get tossed out casually after the fact. Same applies to a woman.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Skelly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">mm... i would have no issue wid a procedure i just think something as permanent as that should be discussed prior to setting appointments..... </div></div>
discussed in depth? maybe but <span style="font-weight: bold">as a woman's body is her own so is a mans</span>
if a man did the snip den he may have thought the high end conversation was<span style="font-weight: bold"> the </span>conversation <span style="font-style: italic">Based on my experience wid dis one here on various subjects a so man tink the high end convo is the complete discussion pon the subject</span> </div></div>
as far as mi see...the discussion was had. he decided to just follow through
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dear K</div><div class="ubbcode-body">What does the term 'high end discussion' mean? MO- if they're in a serious relationship, this should be more than a casual discussion. Even if he felt the discussion was over, anbd even if he determined that *his* decision was made (+she might flipflop), the details of the surgery should be discussed. She might even drive hin to the procedure, nurse back to health etc.
In a sig r/ship, such a procedure shouldnt jsut happen by the by and get tossed out casually after the fact. Same applies to a woman. </div></div>
High end discussion was here
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Suppose you and yu SO say unoo nuh want anymore kids, yet still from time to time you would have a momentary lapse in desires. </div></div>If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
Or at least, discussing it with you before doing something permanent..