Re: look yah nuh lady DO NOT call mi yard
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Background on the lady
I don't know this lady. we just started a new school in the fall and mi see her outa the corner of mi eye bout 2 times in the beginning. Anyway, from what mi see and hear I don't care for her. I have gone out of my way as a parent to guh party and play dates and mommy and me from here to Timbuktu and back, and mi nuh intend to to it with this lady.
Suh one day at pickup the lady come over come seh Hi and did the 2 cheeck kiss
you know, like we had known each other for ages. that is when the mother started asking me about where mi live, and how the kids (well mi know that is more her daughter) want to hang out and that mi must call her to hang out
mi seh ok, and scurry off at lightening speeed
<span style="font-style: italic">me and the other parents that I have known for 5 years don't even do this
that must have been just as funny to witness as the phone call. What did you do to make her feel so bonded to you? Maybe her daughter talks about yours a LOT so she 'feels' she knows you
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Background on the lady
I don't know this lady. we just started a new school in the fall and mi see her outa the corner of mi eye bout 2 times in the beginning. Anyway, from what mi see and hear I don't care for her. I have gone out of my way as a parent to guh party and play dates and mommy and me from here to Timbuktu and back, and mi nuh intend to to it with this lady.
Suh one day at pickup the lady come over come seh Hi and did the 2 cheeck kiss
you know, like we had known each other for ages. that is when the mother started asking me about where mi live, and how the kids (well mi know that is more her daughter) want to hang out and that mi must call her to hang outmi seh ok, and scurry off at lightening speeed

<span style="font-style: italic">me and the other parents that I have known for 5 years don't even do this
that must have been just as funny to witness as the phone call. What did you do to make her feel so bonded to you? Maybe her daughter talks about yours a LOT so she 'feels' she knows you