Re: Long Distance Relasionship
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SeanDaPaul</div><div class="ubbcode-body">wha unnu think bout long distance relasionship ?
Mi mean those who claim to hav dem partna wey live far away fram dem, or mek wi seh inna different countries.
kyah yuh be in loved wid smady wey live in anoda country ?
For example yuh deh yah inna Jumieka, an yu bwoyfren or yu gyal live inna France.
How long unnu kyah tan pon it ? </div></div>
<span style='font-size: 11pt'>it depends on the two people. May I tell you about a friend of mine in Jamaica and his wife???
They have a nice home in the Negril area....she works the majority of the months in the US in Florida for the betterment of the family. They have been married 23 years. Her husband drives taxi in the area...keeps the house, raised the kids for the most part, goes home in the evening, sees to the operation of the house.
The kids are loving, mature, get their lessons, and are doing well, two I believe are now adults, and the other two are in the upper grades. This works for this family... and the father was honored by his church as "Father of the Year" on father's day. When his wife comes home...he does not drive people around much, he spends all of his time with her, and may I say, that you can tell that she is home by the smile on his face, and his whole demeanor changes (he's pleasant anyway, but he gets more Pleasant) .
So yeah, it can work...does for these two. CAUSE they have a mutual game plan for their future. WHich is the big question in the LDR...where yall going and what yall doing???? </span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SeanDaPaul</div><div class="ubbcode-body">wha unnu think bout long distance relasionship ?
Mi mean those who claim to hav dem partna wey live far away fram dem, or mek wi seh inna different countries.
kyah yuh be in loved wid smady wey live in anoda country ?
For example yuh deh yah inna Jumieka, an yu bwoyfren or yu gyal live inna France.
How long unnu kyah tan pon it ? </div></div>
<span style='font-size: 11pt'>it depends on the two people. May I tell you about a friend of mine in Jamaica and his wife???
They have a nice home in the Negril area....she works the majority of the months in the US in Florida for the betterment of the family. They have been married 23 years. Her husband drives taxi in the area...keeps the house, raised the kids for the most part, goes home in the evening, sees to the operation of the house.
The kids are loving, mature, get their lessons, and are doing well, two I believe are now adults, and the other two are in the upper grades. This works for this family... and the father was honored by his church as "Father of the Year" on father's day. When his wife comes home...he does not drive people around much, he spends all of his time with her, and may I say, that you can tell that she is home by the smile on his face, and his whole demeanor changes (he's pleasant anyway, but he gets more Pleasant) .
So yeah, it can work...does for these two. CAUSE they have a mutual game plan for their future. WHich is the big question in the LDR...where yall going and what yall doing???? </span>