anyone else? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/crybaby.gif[/img]
I'm lonely :(
Re: I'm lonely
Dahjah? BlackIce? SweetSSop? Seveen? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/frown.gif[/img]
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70459-hugs.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70459-hugs.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70459-hugs.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70459-hugs.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70459-hugs.gif[/img]
Seveen: what time is best to give you a call?
How life works. I left NY for a better life. Here I am in the burbs and finding it so hard to meet people, no one around really that I can relate to and I'm incredibly lonely. If I had stayed in NY although I hated it I would be around my friends and have a nice guy in my life right now instead of being alone.
Also, I'm hoping it gets warm here, I think most are sick of the cold weather!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body">sound like you experiencing a bit of SAD (seasonal ajustive disorder) </div></div>
what's the cure fi dat ? light therapy ?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Geneva</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body">sound like you experiencing a bit of SAD (seasonal ajustive disorder) </div></div>
what's the cure fi dat ? light therapy ? </div></div>
daht ahn smaddy daht seh "get over yourself"
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Geneva</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body">sound like you experiencing a bit of SAD (seasonal ajustive disorder) </div></div>
what's the cure fi dat ? light therapy ? </div></div> a bit more than that..but light at the right time helpsWhen its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
You know, being lonely is a choice.
Get involved in something, anything!
I was in the same boat a couple years ago. I can totally relate. I was living by myself, had no real close friends. I joined a local hiking club that went on weekend hikes in the country and also in and around the city too. (cause I love that stuff). I met some new people and made a few friends. Lot's of people looking for friends out there. You just need to find what you enjoy doing and find others who like it too. Now that winter is here we don't hike, but we have movie nights, bowling nights, dances etc... . Always something being organized.
Get out there and reach out. Others will reach back.
People, including us around here, care about you so don't be discouraged. Hang in!!!