my button was pushed and pushed and pushed and pushed. I lost my temper and it was my fault
Sigh....
So what mi muss do now?
Sigh....
So what mi muss do now?
Hi All
For those boardites who are facebook we have a Boardite Facebook Group. Be sure to check it out.
"
So mi boss tell har come ask mi.
So mi tell har di kid need fi follow what every other kid does to register for a class. If im cyan register is cah im not eligible. Eidah im nu have di prereq course or im owe di school money. She done...done...done...done...di issue (not wid me of course) and di boy register. Mi left that, as di kid neva inna my section. Come to fine out she bully di next teacher and she work out something so di boy could tek di class. Fast forward...di kid CRASH and BURN in di class. Not only that...im past di drop date, so im can only ask for incomplete. Cah di kid is a eediat..im parents complaining seh di school muss let im out of di class without cause. Who you tink di hag call

but I digress...is what di college decide fi do, so it tan so. Mi get call from di next teacher asking if we "can meet. To go over how things are going." Mi tell har fine, as mi know fi har classes not going well and put pon top ah daht she have that eediat kid in one ah har sections.
then come to ask if mi "having any common issues" so wi can brainstorm

Or is there more? Cause it seems to me she was the one screaming etc? Is it because you confirmed that she's a pain?
What's a 'DC'?
here she, "O, so this is what this is about! This is one big pissing (Yes, them kinna terms she use) for you! You want to do this because you are "running" <she did the quote thingy wid har finga the summer session? I understand, you're on a damned power trip! Well!" di ole hag was shrieking again. Mi let har finish then mi look pon har directly. Like right inna har yeye them. And mi said in a real low tone. "My mother use to have a saying that rivah stream suck in more than ocean tide." di ole hag look pon mi like
Then mi went on to ask har, "You know that mean? It mean that nuff people underestimate the power of streams as them go to the ocean and will only go in the water up to them ankles cah them see the tides. But these same people go to the river and drown cah them seh 'o, the rivah is so calm. it isnt deep. then they go out beyond their ankles drop in and drown off."
&
then she mussi see me staring at her glance round then look down at har lap. 
that unno can change syllabus 2weeks before class start ... ? </div></div>
why mi not sure. mi stawt rehash everything in my head and stawt rehearse responses for all di scenarios for when mi DC call mi inside.
) to the DC, "should i just leave it or do you want it, so you can look it over for when you sign it?" mi hear the DC seh (but she sounded kinna tired), "You can give it to me. I'll need to type a justification statement before I submit it." di ole hag (again loud enough for me to hear
), "I really appreciate it <insert DC first name here>. this was just too important." 
aye sah
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.