For over six months I have been happily working as a consultant with a small and profitable little group. I love the work, the people, the schedule and I work 3 days for the week. The project I am on is funded through 2013. They are very pleased with my work and all is copacetic.
So ....
Today the president stopped in my office to thank me for my work, contribution to the group, blah, blah, blah. and would I consider working part-time? There would be benefits including healthcare. Currently I pay for my own health insurance, and even though mi live a Murrika, with a small business, the tax write-off ain't bad at all
Should I go part-time? What yuh tink? What questions mi need to ask when dem approach mi again?
So ....
Today the president stopped in my office to thank me for my work, contribution to the group, blah, blah, blah. and would I consider working part-time? There would be benefits including healthcare. Currently I pay for my own health insurance, and even though mi live a Murrika, with a small business, the tax write-off ain't bad at all

Should I go part-time? What yuh tink? What questions mi need to ask when dem approach mi again?
Like why is this thread all up in here???
Peasie, is de boss cute??? Can he be a part time lova (part of the benefits an all dat)???
but being self-employed, I get to deduct health care costs from my taxes.

. I am one of those people who just go with what I feel is right. And I don't know what I feel with this idea of part-time employee vs. consultant