Ever had a friend express interest in another friend, but knowing them both, you know its not a match? Or one of them is involved w/ someone else, but not being completely honest- How did/would you handle?
Match- blocker?
Re: Match- blocker?
bway mi love stay outta ppl business and let the chips fall where they may.
you could tell friend A, the one who is expressing interest that u dont think its a match.
which could lead to:
1. friend A tink u just jealous and bad mine an no want see dem happy
2. fren B (the one who not being honest) could say u jealous an bad mine and a try block dem traffic
best route, other dan MYOB you could tell friend B to be real with friend A and dont play no games
1.friend B could trace u off and tell u MYOB and say u jealous and bad mine an a try block dem traffic and dat friend A is big smaddy an can decide dem own mind
2 friend A could get wind of it and say u jealous and bad mine and dat dem is big ppl an can tek care of demself widdout u mothering dem love life.
bottom line wen ppl inna heat dem just inna heat...yuh cyan talk sense inna dem till dem cool off likkle. wen caught up in the middle like dis it mite be wise to just give general guidance ie take it slow....look with boths eyes...etc etc
and afterall who knows...maybe friendA is the kind of person that can live with/tolerate the tings in friendB that you deem to be "dishonest" mi see nuff ppl living in a happily everafter denial and it suits dem just fine
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tropicana</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Absolutely don't stay out of it. If he is rooksin around he could give her AIDS...tell her. </div></div>
What if it's the other way around ... should the guy be told?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dear K</div><div class="ubbcode-body">This is the case- she's testing different waters, and doesnt think she has to disclose until its absolutely asked.
Holy God, I have made You my dwelling place, the Most High, who is my refuge and I trust that because of this no evil shall be allowed to befall me. Guard me, O Lord, from the hands of women who are "testing different waters". That you be my protection when I go out during day or night, and that thou mayest not let any woman who "doesnt think she has to disclose" approach me. In the name of the Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit. Amen.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dear K</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Ever had a friend express interest in another friend, but knowing them both, you know its not a match? Or one of them is involved w/ someone else, but not being completely honest- How did/would you handle?
I am leaning toward stay out of it altogether unless asked, and even then, it depends on how close we are.
Looking at my own history, I'm in no kind of position to say who is a good match lol. I would definitely keep my opinion to myself about that.
I'm kind of confused about the "involved with someone else and not being <span style="font-weight: bold">completely honest</span>" part though. Are you saying she is in a relationship and is flat out being a lying cheater OR she's casually dating someone else and either a.) hasn't mentioned it or b.) bald face lied about it? I'm trying to access how serious the crime is or even if there is a crime at all.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: R_C</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dear K</div><div class="ubbcode-body">This is the case- she's testing different waters, and doesnt think she has to disclose until its absolutely asked.
Holy God, I have made You my dwelling place, the Most High, who is my refuge and I trust that because of this no evil shall be allowed to befall me. Guard me, O Lord, from the hands of women who are "testing different waters". That you be my protection when I go out during day or night, and that thou mayest not let any woman who "doesnt think she has to disclose" approach me. In the name of the Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit. Amen.
@ R_C. Nobody can accuse you of being unable to get your point across
Now that I've read further, it sounds like she's casually dating. Is that what you mean by 'testing different waters" Dear K? You're being so cryptic about it that I cannot tell if she's simply dating other men or dabbling in beastiality lol.
As long as <span style="font-style: italic">express interest friend</span> doesn't think he's in a monogamous relationship with <span style="font-style: italic">nondisclosure friend</span> then I do not really see a problem.