U mine if u ooman wear it, dem ar all a dem togedda? Mi nuh like e sah. Well mi nuh married yet still but mi nuh waan en up like de bredda weh fine out seh him wifey hair a nuh fi ar until dem married. Nuh suh!
Gentlemen: Wigs, Weaves and "Others"
Re: Gentlemen: Wigs, Weaves and "Others"
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> If de hair need cream, </div></div> no such ting [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bubble.gif[/img]
so wha? a di hair did attract yu fren? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
i hate the weave thing with a passion...
anyhow it's a lost cause because women will always wear them;
it seems almost like it's the majority of women wearing them now...almost like they wouldn't be caught dead with their real hair...
it's so ironic that most men i know don't like them but most women who wear them say if they don't then men will check out the women who do...
personally i think it's one of the biggest disasters to ever hit black women...
another manifestation of self-hatred...
some of them look so crappy, like they just slaughtered a beaver and threw it on their headtop...
dem ooman ya nah leff dem weave iya...
then again iz not always self-hate...a juss suh ooman stay;
they always want a new look...
that's why they paint there faces & wear pretty clothes
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">it's so ironic that most men i know don't like them but most women who wear them say if they don't then men will check out the women who do </div></div>What is really ironic is men are attacted to the "weaveheads" until they find out it's not real. now what does that tell ya?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Aynat_SlvrTush</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> <div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">it's so ironic that most men i know don't like them but most women who wear them say if they don't then men will check out the women who do </div></div>What is really ironic is men are attacted to the "weaveheads" until they find out it's not real. now what does that tell ya? </div></div> <span style="color: #3333FF">Exactly. That shiny straight hair down the shoulders and back is their preference moretimes than not. </span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Blueness</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Exactly. That shiny straight hair down the shoulders and back is their preference moretimes than not. [/color] </div></div>
and that's just black men [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/smirk.gif[/img] i've had a black man tell me i'd be more beautiful if i "just straightened your hair". what does that tell you? i think black men are the greatest destroyers of the self esteem of black women. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/frown.gif[/img] i really believe that. you guys are the reason black women commit those atrocities pan dem head. soh stap chat fawt.
why is it more time i see a black woman with short natural hair or locks, she's with a man of another race? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/smile.gif[/img]