<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: iluvportland</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Aynat_SlverTush</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: iluvportland</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Aynat_SlverTush</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: iluvportland</div><div class="ubbcode-body">mi would call her AND send her a card of condolences.
Use this as an opportunity to establish contact again. </div></div>
ILP a) I don;t have her number
b) I dont have her address
I only have her and her sister hotmail </div></div>
suh daht nuh address [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70392-silly.gif[/img] you fi re-establish contact. </div></div>
Okay soh wah mi fi seh inn di hemail?
Hi XXXX
mi did saw inn di sundeh paypah dat yu stepfadda ded. Mi sarry fi si dat an hopes unno is alright.......my condolences to di whole a yu fambly especially yu likkle bredda an yu madda? </div></div>
how about
Dear XXXXX
I heard about your step dad. I am sorry. My phone number is 123-456-7890, call me if you would like to talk.
Tanya </div></div>
yes mi wouda try get in contact wid har thro de sista somehow
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Aynat_SlverTush</div><div class="ubbcode-body">okay say you had a friend (same sex)and both of your lives went in different directions and you fell out of touch.
You have her email and she has yours but for whatever reason never made contact.
5 or more years have now gone by, through mutual friends you have heard of the birth of her 2 kids and her sisters marriage and pregnancy as well. Still no desire to make contact.
Recently you see an obituary in the local paper and you are 100% sure it is your former friends stepfather. Neither of the 2 stepdaughters are mentioned, just their mother and half brother.
Would you email her to express condolances or just let it go? </div></div>
If u r feeling "sad" or like YOU want to send condolances, then yes... I say do it... as what happened in the past doesn't really matter when someting like dis happens!
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.