me have a new account..Israeli company..couple a months ago me meet de head honcho a de department I'll be working with..im live a Israel...when im shake me hand and while me was talking to im..im neva mek eye contact wid me..I was the only female and person of colour in the room..he did not do the same to the others...i mentioned this to 2 a me colleagues and dem sey dem notice it to [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70456-eyebrows.gif[/img]
wha day we were on a conference call and I had to deliver some news im neva like..im sey to me "Arjen..me nu wan get nasty with you..but me nat happy with this"..mind you he's been tearing the project manager a new one fe weeks now..with no qualifying statements [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70456-eyebrows.gif[/img]
me cyan figga out if is a cultural ting and im not comfortable with me as a woman...or if im nat comfortable with me as a black person.. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/confused.gif[/img]. my colleagues told me there are plenty of women working at the company in Israel [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bubble.gif[/img]
wha day we were on a conference call and I had to deliver some news im neva like..im sey to me "Arjen..me nu wan get nasty with you..but me nat happy with this"..mind you he's been tearing the project manager a new one fe weeks now..with no qualifying statements [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70456-eyebrows.gif[/img]
me cyan figga out if is a cultural ting and im not comfortable with me as a woman...or if im nat comfortable with me as a black person.. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/confused.gif[/img]. my colleagues told me there are plenty of women working at the company in Israel [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bubble.gif[/img]