So I moved here to Georgia and decided I wanted toleave my field and try something new. I landed a job within a short time at a company and I was very excited. So I got there and things were fine the first two days but then after having lunch and several meetings with an assistant with whom I'd be closely working, I realised that she was a backstabber.
She gossiped and it wasn't a problem till she started with me. She was train me, that was the arrangement under which I took the job, but she refused. Each time she'd be busy or she didn't know the answer so I got ready to leave. I started preparing my departure and timed it just right.
Anyway not to be long winded she got a few people fired and sucked up to the partners, baking brownies and babysitting my boss' children. He took teh children in one day and asked if they could hang out w/ me and I stated point blank that I wouldn't know what to do with them. Do they move around a lot I asked, he said yes then I followed with, do they cry, scream talk any of that, he looked at me puzzled and I said sorry I don't do kids, not at work anyway.
It left a bitter taste in my mouth as the week before he asked me to take his dog to the vet and I explained that my degree doesn't qualify me to take a dog to the vet moreover my car is all leather interior but I'd have no problems putting him in teh trunk can he hold his breath.
Yes mi fiesty mi know but mi did plan fi leff ennyway.
So back to di pickney story, as soon as I informed him that I wont be watching the kids, she flew, I mean literally flew inot my officeand said "Oh Bob, I'd be happy to take them".
Mi juss smile an tun roun and stawt igle pon di board.
So the last straw came over a month ago when the attorney (who I have since found out isn't an attorney and mi plan fi notify di bar) but anyway, the attorney wasn't reviewing the contracts I'd prepared and I had left out key informaiton since it wasn't provided to me by horrible coworker. I had about 4 contracts blow up in my face and of course she knew nothing about it.
Anyway, I quit one friday after lunch (afta mi kallec mi pay). Thefollowing monday dem fire her.
Now she is a trouble maker and instigator. Suh anyhow Mr. Marie day off is todeh suh him deh home and him juss call seh some ooman name jill call suh mi seh who name suh him seh how mi fi know suh mi tek di numba an call during lunch. a di ooman . how she fine mi numba mi nuh know. Suh mi seh "what do you want" she axe if mi a wuk suh mi seh yes, she seh "I can't find a job, it is so hard, I really need your help, I hear you are with XYZ company and it is so hard to get in what agency did u use" I told her the truth I didn't use an agency and I never applied they called me becuase the resume was passed on to someon eby someone else.
Now dis ooman always chat behine mi back how mi stupid and dumb and for a non-blond mi head empty (swear dat was wah mi hear seh she seh bout mi)
An now dis ooman a callan beg mi fi wuk. Mi heart seh noooooooooooo but she have medical bills, husband nah wuk and mortgage fi pay
wah u ooda duh.
ETA she even emailed me her resume (apparently she duh research pon mi an fine out seh mi an mi husband have a registered company and she went on the website and send me di resume through there. Now dat wuz creepy. But ennyhow mi look pon di resume an it full a mistake. Objective too long winded, skills nuh right, font is horrible, I'd never hire someone who didn't send a resume with TNR font. That is the professional thing to do.
She gossiped and it wasn't a problem till she started with me. She was train me, that was the arrangement under which I took the job, but she refused. Each time she'd be busy or she didn't know the answer so I got ready to leave. I started preparing my departure and timed it just right.
Anyway not to be long winded she got a few people fired and sucked up to the partners, baking brownies and babysitting my boss' children. He took teh children in one day and asked if they could hang out w/ me and I stated point blank that I wouldn't know what to do with them. Do they move around a lot I asked, he said yes then I followed with, do they cry, scream talk any of that, he looked at me puzzled and I said sorry I don't do kids, not at work anyway.
It left a bitter taste in my mouth as the week before he asked me to take his dog to the vet and I explained that my degree doesn't qualify me to take a dog to the vet moreover my car is all leather interior but I'd have no problems putting him in teh trunk can he hold his breath.
Yes mi fiesty mi know but mi did plan fi leff ennyway.
So back to di pickney story, as soon as I informed him that I wont be watching the kids, she flew, I mean literally flew inot my officeand said "Oh Bob, I'd be happy to take them".
Mi juss smile an tun roun and stawt igle pon di board.
So the last straw came over a month ago when the attorney (who I have since found out isn't an attorney and mi plan fi notify di bar) but anyway, the attorney wasn't reviewing the contracts I'd prepared and I had left out key informaiton since it wasn't provided to me by horrible coworker. I had about 4 contracts blow up in my face and of course she knew nothing about it.
Anyway, I quit one friday after lunch (afta mi kallec mi pay). Thefollowing monday dem fire her.
Now she is a trouble maker and instigator. Suh anyhow Mr. Marie day off is todeh suh him deh home and him juss call seh some ooman name jill call suh mi seh who name suh him seh how mi fi know suh mi tek di numba an call during lunch. a di ooman . how she fine mi numba mi nuh know. Suh mi seh "what do you want" she axe if mi a wuk suh mi seh yes, she seh "I can't find a job, it is so hard, I really need your help, I hear you are with XYZ company and it is so hard to get in what agency did u use" I told her the truth I didn't use an agency and I never applied they called me becuase the resume was passed on to someon eby someone else.
Now dis ooman always chat behine mi back how mi stupid and dumb and for a non-blond mi head empty (swear dat was wah mi hear seh she seh bout mi)
An now dis ooman a callan beg mi fi wuk. Mi heart seh noooooooooooo but she have medical bills, husband nah wuk and mortgage fi pay
wah u ooda duh.
ETA she even emailed me her resume (apparently she duh research pon mi an fine out seh mi an mi husband have a registered company and she went on the website and send me di resume through there. Now dat wuz creepy. But ennyhow mi look pon di resume an it full a mistake. Objective too long winded, skills nuh right, font is horrible, I'd never hire someone who didn't send a resume with TNR font. That is the professional thing to do.