Many people think that couples engage in sex, I mean they have to because they are in a relationship right.
Well reading Evan's post got me to thinking. What about relationships without sex. Are we ready to accept that? How readily do we denouce a couple who profess to have a perfect relationship sans sex.
Have you thought about what would happen to your partner if he/she would no longer be able to perform? Is there even room to entertain that possibility?
If you take a look at society today the media and the entertainment industry marries sex to every conceivable experience of our lives. For example, Patrick wants a BMW, no problem, marketers willmake sure Patrick see's the beauty laying on the hood of that M-3. If it's an X5, no problem, market the X5 being driven by a macho well chizeled 20 something and bam it's sold.
This morning on my way in I am flipping through some CDs and heard elephant man profess to "wuk har suh till she bawl out, inna di bedroom, bathroom all bout". Is that really what it is about or is it those intimate moments? You know the ones. You're standing in Home Depot pulling yoru hair out can't decide on travertine or slate and he walks up and says "you are the most amazing woman in teh world"
or is it when you quietly enter the house and you hear him on the phone bragging about "his woman, his wife, his partner, his friend" and they are all one in the same and that same is you. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70377-loveeyes.gif[/img]
Would you settle for such a relationship or would you prefer the
"tun it up tun it up tun it up" kind. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/shocked.gif[/img]
Well reading Evan's post got me to thinking. What about relationships without sex. Are we ready to accept that? How readily do we denouce a couple who profess to have a perfect relationship sans sex.
Have you thought about what would happen to your partner if he/she would no longer be able to perform? Is there even room to entertain that possibility?
If you take a look at society today the media and the entertainment industry marries sex to every conceivable experience of our lives. For example, Patrick wants a BMW, no problem, marketers willmake sure Patrick see's the beauty laying on the hood of that M-3. If it's an X5, no problem, market the X5 being driven by a macho well chizeled 20 something and bam it's sold.
This morning on my way in I am flipping through some CDs and heard elephant man profess to "wuk har suh till she bawl out, inna di bedroom, bathroom all bout". Is that really what it is about or is it those intimate moments? You know the ones. You're standing in Home Depot pulling yoru hair out can't decide on travertine or slate and he walks up and says "you are the most amazing woman in teh world"
or is it when you quietly enter the house and you hear him on the phone bragging about "his woman, his wife, his partner, his friend" and they are all one in the same and that same is you. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70377-loveeyes.gif[/img]
Would you settle for such a relationship or would you prefer the
"tun it up tun it up tun it up" kind. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/shocked.gif[/img]