I felt like writing a story. This is a work of fiction. I write in the first person as it makes me absorb the character more easily. The character in the story is not me! Please keep all credit to the author. Thanks and enjoy. Oh, this is *not* a 'Boundbrook' [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/laugh.gif[/img]
Lover's Angst: A story
Re: Lover's Angst: A story
Lover's Angst: A story by SandiF
I have been thinking of a former lover after 15 years. I found myself thinking of him and the things we used to do, which was mostly making love. How we broke up is a long complicated story, which no longer makes sense to me. But, after fifteen years, I still find myself thinking of him and wish that our parting would have been much better. Fifteen years later, I am happily married and love my husband dearly, but it is not easy to forget someone who captured my heart and soul for seven tumultuous years.
The introduction…
Have you ever had the feeling that someone is watching you? Well who would not look at a woman dressed in skirts above her knees, blouses with plunging necklines, traipsing about in four inch stiletto heels. How Ray and I met was one that was destined to happen and literally swept me off my feet.
It was a long day that dragged into the night as I worked with a team to implement a new program for the company. As we worked through the night, the conference room door opened and a man that I’ve seen in the corporate office entered. He was very tall, very dark skinned and spoke in a voice that exhibited charisma. Immediately, he came over and introduced himself as Ray Trent as he reached for hand. What happened next probably was made for the comedies, as he got into describing in a very candid manner how much he enjoys watching me enter the company complex. He described my walk and how oblivious I am to his attention. I know I have not done our first introduction justice, but if I could have turned beet red, that would have been the day. This was how Ray and I met and the beginning of a long torturous affair that kept tearing my hearts to threads.
After the introduction in the office, I tried everything the next day and weeks ahead to avoid him. It was not possible, as he seemed to find all excuses to come into the conference room which my team was holed up for the duration of our project. Other places include the company’s lunch room, the lobby and out in the parking lot. I was enjoying the attention, his charm and persistency. We had our way of not drawing attention to ourselves; avoiding each other when necessary, other times we gave each other undivided attention.
The start of the affair…
I started seeing Ray, having lunch with him, going out on a weekend night, enjoying his kisses, his touches but never going any further. We started to get to know each other but there were some things about Ray that he was holding back and which in my inexperienced life did not know how or if I should ask. There was one personal matter that I held back, that I was a virgin. After two months of seeing each other, he invited me on a weekend trip to stay with him at an exclusive guest house in the countryside. I could not resist. I felt like I was in love and we were lovers, and of course I said yes!
The trip…
It is not often I get to travel outside town, leaving my personal enclave of home, family and friends. I was floating on cloud nine when I told everyone that I was going on a weekend trip with Ray. All my friends, my family and everyone were excited, yet everyone told me to be careful but enjoy myself. Ray and I left town early that Saturday morning. Travelling into the country is a trip in of itself, and everyone who saw or met us on the way could tell we were a couple. As the time went by and we got closer to our destination, my desire for Ray increased. We laughed and enjoyed each other company and life could not be any better and being in love is a wonderful thing.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SandiF</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I felt like writing a story. Thanks and enjoy. </div></div>
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/yahoo.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70371-jump.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/yahoo.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SandiF</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Oh, this is *not* a 'Boundbrook' [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/laugh.gif[/img] </div></div>
Dat mean you nah box somebody dung in di end [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SandiF</div><div class="ubbcode-body">The character in the story is not me! </div></div>
siddung and wait fi smaddy come give SandiF advice caz dem tink seh a she [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/whatever.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SandiF</div><div class="ubbcode-body">The character in the story is not me! </div></div>
siddung and wait fi smaddy come give SandiF advice caz dem tink seh a she [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/whatever.gif[/img] </div></div>mi nat even read di story yet but [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
continuing
The perfect weekend…
We stayed at a marvelous guest house nestled between the hills and overlooking the deep blue Caribbean Sea. We were there by late morning and were ushered in by the house keeper. We were expected! As it turned out, the guest house is jointly owned by Ray and two of his business friends. They had a special meeting and felt the location would be right and Ray felt it would be the perfect time for us to get to know each other intimately. I was very pleased that he was not pushing me to jump into bed and felt he was being an honourable and honest gentleman… maybe he was. I told Ray that I was a virgin. His reaction was one of disbelief and I was disappointed.
After a long day of travelling, meeting friends, entertaining and enjoying myself, Ray and I retired to our private domain. His kisses were searing hot, passionate and unleashed the banshee in me as I moved within his arms, moaning to be relieved of my pent up feelings of desire. His strong arms were gentle on my skin as he caressed my body. His tongue felt like magic as he kissed me delicately in areas that I’d never been touched. I received him inside me, and our passion was met in a cataclysmic climax that put us into the realm of desire, lust and love. The night and the entire weekend were spent making love until we were both sore and worn. I was in heaven! We got back into town on the Sunday night. Before I stepped out of his car, he reached over and kissed my lips and said I’ll call you tomorrow.”
Monday…
By this time, my assignment at the company was finished. Project complete, mission accomplished. I was Ray’s lover and he was mine. My entire thoughts were consumed with him and I resisted so hard from calling him. I eventually broke down as I thought he would have called me, especially after our engaging weekend. His office phone rang on two rings and was answered by his assistant. A pleasant sounding woman and she told me Ray was expecting my call and left a message for me. The message she read as “Mr. Trent said to tell you not to call his office again, as he’s married and have two children.” I was floored. My whole life started crumbling before me. My vision was blurred. My speech—I had no speech. Hot tears started flowing down my cheeks. I was frozen in place with the phone to my head, my heart was racing and I was feeling hurt and humiliated. I just did not know what to think, or what to say, so I slowly placed the phone on its cradle. I spent the entire day crying—openly. My boss who is more of a father figure and a very understanding and compassionate man told me to take the day off. I was not only a mess but a total wreck. My face was swollen shut from the crying. I just did not understand what could have gone wrong.
I called my best of friend Heather and told her what happened. I needed someone to talk and friends are the ones that I can find consolation in. Her response was not to believe the assistant, as it seemed odd and out of place for a man to pass on such a message to his assistant. In my distraught I hung on to Heather’s thinking and prayed deeply that it was only the works of jealous woman. I could not understand why she would do something such as this and why Ray did not tell me he was married. The tears started again. I was hurting so deeply that I wished all kind of damnation to besot this woman.
That evening…
By the time I got home, my sisters all knew what happened. They were beside themselves and all wanted to know if I was okay. They all agreed the assistant was acting on her own but admitted that something was out of place. I think all this time they knew what it was but in my naïveté, they did not want to upset me any further. Later in the evening, I travelled to my friend Heather’s house. It was girl talk time and she told me that she suspects Ray is married, and may have been involved with his assistant, or the woman liked him intimately but was not getting his attention. We both agreed that the message was definitely from a jealous woman. I thought of Ray and why he had not called as he said he would. I felt betrayed that I had given up my virginity only to be used and made a fool out of it.
All dat a fi laytas [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70400-talktohand.gif[/img] Come wid de nex installment an tap galang like yuh Boundbrookasytis out fi kill yuh [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/whatever.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nunya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Boundbrookasytis out fi kill yuh [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/whatever.gif[/img] </div></div>
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
continuing...
It was getting late, so I told Heather I would be heading home. I walked to the taxi stand waiting for fares travelling the various route. It was a busy late Monday night, some time after 8:00 and the taxi stand was teeming with passengers and shouts from taxi operators trying to get fares into their cab. I was lost in my thoughts but could not help notice a familiar car heading in the opposite direction, then turning onto the route that led to Heather’s home. My heart started throbbing. A cab driver was shouting at me if I was not getting into his cab. I shook my head, as I knew my knight in shining amour was coming to my rescue. My heart was racing so hard I swore the other people may have heard it. In no more than five minutes, the car I recognized came back out and swerved towards the taxi stand. It was Ray! Several people were upset at the vehicle coming out of no where, raising all this dust around them – only to get one woman. I stood defiantly, my arms folded over my chest as I assumed an air of anger and contempt. Deep down, my heart was soaring with joy. He urgently beckoned me in, so I entered his car and back into his arms.
He apologized and begged me to forgive him for not calling me, as he was busy all day. He told me he was not aware that some thing was wrong and his assistant had acted in an unkind manner. He admitted that he was not aware of any thing, not until he stopped at my home and my sisters confronted him. I told him of the message and he said no, that was not from him. I asked him why he did not tell me he was married. His response, “I wanted to but I know you would not be interested in a married man.” He went on to say that his wife does not live with him and he did not want to stop seeing me. I was just too happy to see him, being with him and my desire for him was too strong. We went to his house and admittedly, there was no evidence of a woman living there and I was satisfied with whatever arrangement we secretly did together. Our love making was slow, and tender. The rest of the week went by without any incident and I was feeling divine.
Things are just not what you think it is…
So, I was seeing and sleeping with a married man. My affair with Ray was running hot and cold. Our time together was always about sex. We rarely go out and if we do, it was just a harbinger for us to get into bed. We had sex just about anywhere we could. Some times I would stop by his office and we make out there. Other times we make out in his car. I developed such a huge sexual appetite, I often times prod Ray that we should do it in public places. Many times he was game. Other things were slowly start to creep into the picture—his assistant. It took me a while to find out they were in a relationship.
Reality bites…
I had to be at my office earlier than usual that morning. I decided against calling my regular cab driver and opted to take the public transportation. At that time of the morning, getting on a bus is quick and easy. I found out his assistant lived in the same part of town as I did, but in a different sub-division. Our path some times was crossed as we would be on the same commute. I was starting to hate this woman. I could no longer call Ray without her being rude and insolent. Often times I felt she was lying when she said he is not in office or could not take my call. Anyway, that morning as I picked up my newspaper and waited for a bus, I saw the familiar blue Honda. Oh my god! Isn’t that Ray! For a second I thought he was coming for me but on close inspection, I saw his assistant in the car. Both were oblivious to me standing on the road curb … I had started waving my arms. How embarrassing. Everyone at the bus terminal was staring at me. I could have dropped dead. I tried to force back the tears but they were already streaming down my cheeks. Thankfully, no one saw. What was Ray doing with her at 6:00 in the morning? I could not understand. He lives way across the other side of town. I decided that may be she needed a ride, well, so did I. I tried to think of every inconceivable reason but it did not make sense to me. I never heard or saw him that day, or the whole week. No calls and he did not accept my dozen calls.
The next time it happened I was floored and this time I confronted him about it. It was a weekend and I was out with friends. I had not heard from Ray and decided not to call. I did not want to seem like a pushy or needy woman, even though I was starting to feel like one. My friends and I were at a local hang out, enjoying the smooth jazz music, as well as the menu item, which included steamed fish with okra. I was enjoying myself. The place was very busy and I started doing some thing that I found myself doing on occasions – trying to locate Ray in the crowd. I scored this time. He was there with his assistant. They were on the dance floor in a very close intimate dance. I quickly turned away, not wanting them to see me. Once again, shame and humiliation spread all over my body. How many instances do I need to realise that Ray is not right for me? I have ignored the fact that he is married and cheating on his wife with me and his assistant. Despite all these, I wanted Ray badly. I was in love with him and I know he was loves me. Why does he call, even though his calls were becoming infrequent? Why does he want to make love with me and take me to places? By that time, the evening was spoilt for me and I had completely lost my appetite and feeling of enjoyment. I wanted to be alone. I wanted to be with Ray. I wanted to tear my heart out and give it to him on a platter.
:dead wid laff: [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
mi soon come wid di res'...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: miss_ilp</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nunya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Boundbrookasytis out fi kill yuh [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/whatever.gif[/img] </div></div>
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] </div></div>