Madea on Relationships
Re: Madea on Relationships
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/desdentado.gif[/img]
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70390-shhh.gif[/img] <span style='font-family: System'>new style? nice </span>
Yeah Roots...new do thanks to my sister as usual.
Did you listen to or watch the clip? A part that got me thinking was when Madea said, it has to come down to "you or me". Something I struggle with, always putting others ahead of me.
aaahhhh Compry, girl I did that for years and have nothing to show for it. Wait, that's not true, I have some very valuable lessons I have learned from it.
But what Madea said is true. I spent so much time trying to hold on to that seasonal person that I put myself through such much pain, hurt and misery, HE didn't do it, I did it.
I regreted that part of my life until one day God said "you have to learn to identify what you don't want inorder to know what it is you do want", It took a while but I accepted that as an explanation then I began to set my goals.
Many people are not inlove with those who they marry, they are inlove wiht the idea of being married.
I have a few friends who are with a man for sooooooo long, he's perfect, drives the car they want, works in the industry they want and they hold on to that man then call me crying when the man leaves. However, by his actions, he has told you he doens't wnat to be with you.
If he forgets your birthday, constantly cheats and disrespects you, he wants out, he just doesn't knwo how to tell you and you are blind and dumb for not seeing it.
Nuff man tell di ooman out right seh him nuhw ant fi married but yet still wi gawn guh plan di wedd'n, suh him show up and 15 years layta when yuh discova seh him have a oooman pon di side wi bawl and rol pan di grung. What is it that you can't see?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Mrs. MarieK</div><div class="ubbcode-body">lawd unu eva have a "what was I thinking moment"
it embarassing eeeeh?
Mi si a picture a smaddy wah mi date one time an mercy fawda \o/ mi mussi did lose mi head.
*sigh* </div></div>
love bline mi dear
was he ugly like bad luck??
BOAL no him neva ugly but him did short like a pregnant woman's temper (sarry Skelly, mi cudden resist) and nuhhave no ambition. A guess chroo some odda girls did a run him dung an him choose fi badda mi mek mi pay him mine.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Mrs. MarieK</div><div class="ubbcode-body">BOAL no him neva ugly but him did short like a pregnant woman's temper (sarry Skelly, mi cudden resist) and nuhhave no ambition. A guess chroo some odda girls did a run him dung an him choose fi badda mi mek mi pay him mine. </div></div>
oh well
at lease u did date a shawt man
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SweetSsop</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Some people come in your life for a life time
some only for a season
if they wanna walk out LET THEM GO
so said Madea
and thats so true </div></div>
True...let's flip this...what if you let a lifetime person go? Will you ever have peace of mind in your other relationships or will that person haunt you for the rest of your life?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Mrs. MarieK</div><div class="ubbcode-body">...I have some very valuable lessons I have learned from it.
How yuh suh mature fi a likkle sumady? Life is about lessons, isn't it?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Compry</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SweetSsop</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Some people come in your life for a life time
some only for a season
so said Madea
True...let's flip this...what if you let a lifetime person go? Will you ever have peace of mind in your other relationships or will that person haunt you for the rest of your life? </div></div>
if it was meant to be the person would not have walked out or you would not have to let them go
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SweetSsop</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Compry</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SweetSsop</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Some people come in your life for a life time
some only for a season
so said Madea
True...let's flip this...what if you let a lifetime person go? Will you ever have peace of mind in your other relationships or will that person haunt you for the rest of your life? </div></div>
if it was meant to be the person would not have walked out or you would not have to let them go </div></div>
You think so? What about those who hold on to seasonal folks? It's not meant to be but they hang in there in misery...can't the same thing happen on the flip side?