....getting married as often as other ethnic groups ? See Trends in Percent Ever Married by Age and Race/Ethnicity.
Why aren't Black men and women....
Re: Why aren't Black men and women....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Skells</div><div class="ubbcode-body">iss de blakk oommann faultt [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/whistle.gif[/img] </div></div>
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: JM1</div><div class="ubbcode-body">....getting married as often as other ethnic groups ? See Trends in Percent Ever Married by Age and Race/Ethnicity.
1. caw di blakk man dont know weh dem want.....
2. wi ah give dem di milk fi free an di cow still deh ah bush
3. dem hav baby madda all bout di place an wi nah put up wid dat
4. dem cyaa deal wid wi independance ar di fact dat wi mek more money dan dem
shall i go on..............
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">3. dem hav baby madda all bout di place an wi nah put up wid dat.</div></div>
So who are they having the baby's with if "wi nah put up wid dat" ?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: JM1</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">3. dem hav baby madda all bout di place an wi nah put up wid dat.</div></div>
So who are they having the baby's with if "wi nah put up wid dat" ? </div></div>
who yu tink...... [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
dem lie bout it an den wi find out. dem expect wi fi juss deal wid dem afta dat...... [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70400-talktohand.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">who yu tink......</div></div>
Den prips mi noh ?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">2. wi ah give dem di milk fi free an di cow still deh ah bush.</div></div>
Why ?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">1. caw di blakk man dont know weh dem want....</div></div>
What do black women want ?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">4. dem cyaa deal wid wi independance ar di fact dat wi mek more money dan dem.</div></div>
Yes, I have seen this.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: JM1</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">who yu tink......</div></div>
Den prips mi noh ?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">2. wi ah give dem di milk fi free an di cow still deh ah bush.</div></div>
Why ? </div></div>
caw by nature wi ah nurtura. wi luv fi mek oonu feel good and comfy wid di expectation dat oonu return ie....but oonu ah blind dawg ah walk pan busy street an nuh notice wen sumtin good rite in front ah oonu.
but moss time mi tink oonu luv wen ooman use oonu like footrag.....
who?
di ooman oonu ah hide fram wi....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">but moss time mi tink oonu luv wen ooman use oonu like footrag.....</div></div>
I don't happen to believe this (unless you a person with a serious bag a unresolved issues). But anyway, this question could go both ways. Noh true ?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">who?
di ooman oonu ah hide fram wi....</div></div>
I am confused now. Soh dese women a "put up wid it' ? Soh who are the ones who are "not putting up wid it" ?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: JM1</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">but moss time mi tink oonu luv wen ooman use oonu like footrag.....</div></div>
I don't happen to believe this (unless you a person with a serious bag a unresolved issues). But anyway, this question could go both ways. Noh true ?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">who?
di ooman oonu ah hide fram wi....</div></div>
I am confused now. Soh dese women a "put up wid it' ? Soh is which one "not putting up wid it" ?
patois inna mi pocket.....
Ok.....
Some men have what they call a wife (not marriage, but serious ooman) and a side piece. The SP is in the know of everything, whereas the wife is blind to everything going on. The man will have relations with the SP and sometimes this results in pregnancy. The man will then try to end it and go back wit his wife, but the SP doesn't make it that easy. She will call and create chaos in the household because at that point we (the wife) find out about the affair and will go about our business. The man will beg for out hearts to continue the relationship, but we will not tolerate such madness.
Does that make sense?
As for the 1st question, you are right because it can go both ways.
OK, fair enough. But...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">She will call and create chaos in the household.....</div></div>
....it seems like women have some issues to work out between themselves too. Noh true ? What happened to "sisterhood" ?
But anyway, back to the topic of this thread.
Are the (legitimate I might add) issues you raised more common amongst black couples ? Is this why we are not marrying each other at the same rate as whites, asians and hispanics ?
What gives ?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: JM1</div><div class="ubbcode-body">OK, fair enough. But...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">She will call and create chaos in the household.....</div></div>
....it seems like women have some issues to work out between themselves too. Noh true ? What happened to "sisterhood" ?
But anyway, back to the topic of this thread.
Are the (legitimate I might add) issues you raised more common amongst black couples ? Is this why we are not marrying each other at the same rate as whites, asians and hispanics ?
What gives ? </div></div>
Sisterhood? Ha...that is sooo funny.
Not to say that it doesn't exist, but its really hard to find. If I explain my reasoning, we will have gone off the topic once again.
In my opinion, these issues are so common in the black community its starting to become the norm. So normal, that women expect it and even boast about being the "wifey" and comparing themselves to the SP....believe me I have heard some convo's and it is quite disturbing.
I think that number of us not getting married will increase in the years to come.....we have the power to change that though...
2. wi ah give dem di milk fi free an di cow still deh ah bush
<span style="color: #FF0000">dis a mi right hereso </span> [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/discosmilie.gif[/img]
4. dem cyaa deal wid wi independance ar di fact dat wi mek more money dan dem
<span style="color: #FF6666">not necessarily true, but das just mi opinion </span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: JM1</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Are the (legitimate I might add) issues you raised more common amongst black couples ? Is this why we are not marrying each other at the same rate as whites, asians and hispanics ?
What gives ? </div></div>
the divorce rate for our white counterparts are amazingly high. I recently went to a reunion and most of my white counterparts were on there 2nd and 3rd marriages. Conversely, most of my black counterparts were still unmarried, but had 2,3,4 kids by all different people. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70361-embarassed.gif[/img]