Re: Why aren't Black men and women....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Sisterhood? Ha...that is sooo funny.
Not to say that it doesn't exist, but its really hard to find. If I explain my reasoning, we will have gone off the topic once again.</div></div>
Gwaan tru man. Sounds interesting.
But this business of calling the house and creating chaos is so true. And the flip side is that I have never heard of man who ah get bun, calling his "competitor's" house or showing up at his workplace to trace him. Is this a woman thing ?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">In my opinion, these issues are so common in the black community its starting to become the norm. So normal, that women expect it and even boast about being the "wifey" and comparing themselves to the SP....believe me I have heard some convo's and it is quite disturbing.</div></div>
What I find disturbing is the number of women I know who are not just having babies with men who won't marry them, they are choosing not to marry them, even when the man wants to !
So the divorce rate amongst white couples is a fair point, but that may be at least some indication of a desire to be married. (granted, this is arguable, motives for marrying are legion)
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Sisterhood? Ha...that is sooo funny.
Not to say that it doesn't exist, but its really hard to find. If I explain my reasoning, we will have gone off the topic once again.</div></div>
Gwaan tru man. Sounds interesting.
But this business of calling the house and creating chaos is so true. And the flip side is that I have never heard of man who ah get bun, calling his "competitor's" house or showing up at his workplace to trace him. Is this a woman thing ?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">In my opinion, these issues are so common in the black community its starting to become the norm. So normal, that women expect it and even boast about being the "wifey" and comparing themselves to the SP....believe me I have heard some convo's and it is quite disturbing.</div></div>
What I find disturbing is the number of women I know who are not just having babies with men who won't marry them, they are choosing not to marry them, even when the man wants to !
So the divorce rate amongst white couples is a fair point, but that may be at least some indication of a desire to be married. (granted, this is arguable, motives for marrying are legion)