Re: Let's talk about me and the baby and my Mr. Right
Kia, - you are correct, people don't name their children for success anymore. I'm never going to take Devine or LaShondra seriously, but Kelly, Hannah and Debra, will get my attention.
Pick names that are not just cute as a kid but are functioning as an adult.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: seemiyah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">How about Natasha and Natalie? When you are grown they sound good and not too old when you are young. I do like Gabrielle too. </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Mrs. MarieK</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Kia, - you are correct, people don't name their children for success anymore. I'm never going to take Devine or LaShondra seriously, but Kelly, Hannah and Debra, will get my attention.
Pick names that are not just cute as a kid but are functioning as an adult.
my real name is so basic that it's race proof and culture proof
it's been fun to watch folks faces when I turn up [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Seveen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">hey LINDA try a different name on him everyday until he smiles [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/blushing2.gif[/img] </div></div>
You made me smile [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70371-jump.gif[/img]
I'm trying out Hannah today [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/gift.gif[/img] I'll let you know if he [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70377-loveeyes.gif[/img] tomorrow
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MadAtYou</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Linda!!! Yu mek mi feel like mi pregnant all over again .. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/crybaby.gif[/img]
Mi happy fi you and hubby [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70459-hugs.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70371-jump.gif[/img]
Who knows, since yu so close maybe baby Linda and Sarah can be playmates. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/discosmilie.gif[/img] </div></div>
Great news. All the best for a happy, healthy baby. And may you and your sweetie (husband?) have a long life together. </div></div>
Thank you Pepper [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70459-hugs.gif[/img]
Husband to be..right now being preggers, buying the house and moving two households has got us more than busy and exhausted. Planning a wedding on top of doesn't seem like a great idea right now [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/dizzy.gif[/img] Soon enough tho, once Hannah is here and we are settled in [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/1teeth.jpg[/img]
p.s. Just trying out the name [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/smile.gif[/img] I ran it by the Mr last night and he did smile-pretty wide and said that's a great name [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img] so we'll see but den he say sinting bout Hannah Bannana [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70400-talktohand.gif[/img] no one is callin mi daughter dat [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/mad2.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: bink</div><div class="ubbcode-body">good for you, Linda. happy for you .... may i suggest ....
Victoria Maria? </div></div>
Our friend/real estate agent would be thrilled, everyone calls her Torie for short. She's been trying to convince me that we need a Big T and likkle T [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.