a dead concept out of humanity's primitive past...or relevant & useful to some societies/situations?
arranged marriages
Re: arranged marriages
i don't know if they are relevant and useful...but i think they're every bit as successful (or not) as your average run of the mill marriages.
my brother's marriage was arranged by Sun Myung Moon...and he's still married 20 years later. They were married in a mass wedding ceremony in Madison Square Garden.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jah yout</div><div class="ubbcode-body">a dead concept out of humanity's primitive past...or relevant & useful to some societies/situations? </div></div>
arranged marriages wen dunn bye olda relative usuallee ave less divorce cah dem based ting pon compatabilaties natt luv
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jah yout</div><div class="ubbcode-body">a dead concept out of humanity's primitive past...or relevant & useful to some societies/situations? </div></div>
it seems to work for the indians.
yeah..but IME de man dem act like dem repressed.. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek.gif[/img]most..not all..dat i've encountered a try fe get laid (outside de marriage dat is) wussa dan de ones in the non-arranged marriages [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bubble.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jaded</div><div class="ubbcode-body">yeah..but IME de man dem act like dem repressed.. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek.gif[/img]most..not all..dat i've encountered a try fe get laid (outside de marriage dat is) wussa dan de ones in the non-arranged marriages [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bubble.gif[/img] </div></div>
i know. and dem love chap up and bunnup and plain out murda dem woman. it's quite the phenom in vancouver.
it seems to work from the outside looking in. the families seem to stay together, when none of the murdaration and dem odda ting deh a gwan.
i read a heartbreaking post on another site. this indian guy had to take an indian girl home for a family gathering even though he's attracted to caucausian women. he didn't want children and his family was demanding to know when he was going get married, settle down and procreate the grandchildren to help with the family bizniz. nott'n noh rosy.
Yeah ... but not for the 9 year old girls being married off to 60 year old men. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/frown.gif[/img]
A photo essay featuring Afghan men and brides as young as 11 will appear in this Sunday's New York Times Magazine. Photographer Stephanie Sinclair shares her experiences on the photo shoot with Alex Chadwick.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jah yout</div><div class="ubbcode-body">a dead concept out of humanity's primitive past...or relevant & useful to some societies/situations? </div></div>
it seems to work for the indians. </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jaded</div><div class="ubbcode-body">yeah..but IME de man dem act like dem repressed.. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek.gif[/img]most..not all..dat i've encountered a try fe get laid (outside de marriage dat is) wussa dan de ones in the non-arranged marriages [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bubble.gif[/img] </div></div>
i know. and dem love chap up and bunnup and plain out murda dem woman. it's quite the phenom in vancouver.
it seems to work from the outside looking in. the families seem to stay together, when none of the murdaration and dem odda ting deh a gwan. </div></div>
have you watched forensic files lately?
plenty of murderation going on in non-arranged marriages
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jah yout</div><div class="ubbcode-body">have you watched forensic files lately?
plenty of murderation going on in non-arranged marriages </div></div>
stay pan yu owna tappick noh man? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/mad2.gif[/img]