Years ago I asked a boardie if they would ever be in an interracial relationship, and they told me no.
The reason according to them was that if they had kids, and something ever happened to them, the significant other would not be able to teach the child about their history, culture, and how to carry themselves as a black person in this life...
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
At the time I disagreed, I said there would be family on both sides, and other influential people of both races in the child's life, that would help shape them.
So, tell me what unno think, and then I'll come with what I have learned over the past 4 years in this situation...
The reason according to them was that if they had kids, and something ever happened to them, the significant other would not be able to teach the child about their history, culture, and how to carry themselves as a black person in this life...
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
At the time I disagreed, I said there would be family on both sides, and other influential people of both races in the child's life, that would help shape them.
So, tell me what unno think, and then I'll come with what I have learned over the past 4 years in this situation...