You and your Ex broke up for all the wrong reasons (e.g. his mother didn't like you b/c of something ignorant, friends didn't like you, etc.), but you guys had a great relationship and he/she was intimidated by those around him/her which influenced his/her decision. You both know that there could never be anything there because of the context of the breakup, but yet there is still some chemistry there. Now he/she wants to be your friend. Would U?
Let's say
Re: Let's say
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Phatty</div><div class="ubbcode-body">You and your Ex broke up for all the wrong reasons (e.g. his mother didn't like you b/c of something ignorant, friends didn't like you, etc.), but you guys had a great relationship and he/she was intimidated by those around him/her which influenced his/her decision. You both know that there could never be anything there because of the context of the breakup, but yet there is still some chemistry there. Now he/she wants to be your friend. Would U? </div></div>
Yes
Just regular ol' friends, but here's the catch. When you are okay with having regular friend conversation, he/she still likes to talk about your past such as, sexual escapades and how you use to make he/she feel and the fact that he/she hadn't taken down those kissing pics you guys took over 21/2 years ago.
Oh yeah and he/she has a girl/boy friend.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Ivoree</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Of course... [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img] They make the best friends. </div></div>
If you don't have feelings for the person. That'll complicate things if emotions are involved.
Sometimes the wounds cut too deep and if it is because of family, the fact that you are friends mean that you would hva eto deal with the family directly or indirectly no?
*sigh* [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/frown.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/frown.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/frown.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Empress_Aynat</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Scarsy [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70459-hugs.gif[/img]
Phatty, ole fiyah stick easy fi ketch [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img] </div></div>
(((((((Silver Tush))))))) Yu well behave deez dyz, wah happen? Yu almost become boring... mi use to look forword to your edgy escapades! [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70459-hugs.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Phatty</div><div class="ubbcode-body">You and your Ex broke up for all the wrong reasons (e.g. his mother didn't like you b/c of something ignorant, friends didn't like you, etc.), but you guys had a great relationship and he/she was intimidated by those around him/her which influenced his/her decision. You both know that there could never be anything there because of the context of the breakup, but yet there is still some chemistry there. Now he/she wants to be your friend. Would U? </div></div>
First of all, having a great relationship means or should mean that there is a bond between the two of you, a loving bond so strong that no one can come inbetween the two people... in a relationship.your commitment and loyality is towards one another. Now the question is: Should two become friends...I say "YES"! by all means... because your not going to make it together in a relationship until you realize what real love is all about....and in a friendship relationshiip the two of you will learn to grow together and have that desire to be in a relationship once again being so closely knitted that no one can break the stitch...Remember in any relationship you must first become friends before you can become lovers.
Love can be powerful and beautiful when two people in the relationship make it that way.......True love is a bond that cannot be broken unless the two of you allow it to happen..United you will stand and divided you will fall...Start it off with a friendship and then go from there..."Build"