so lets say a male acquaintance msg u on FB for chit chat. lunch invitation is put on the table for the purposes of catching up for old times sake.(note: this is an acquaintance u know from tween years till now and there has never been nething besides platonic frendship .you all use to share same circle of friends and hang out etc. )
lunch invitation was one of those yeah ur back in town? we should hook up sometime yada yada. u reply yeah sounds good we totally should yahda yahda.
conversation progresses. an invitation is extended for you to accompany them to a party on a specific day. you know you have absolutely no intentions of going to this party. lunch maybe ..... party NO!
but u still yeah we'll see etc etc if i can get sitter etc.
then of course the do you have a cell question comes up.
you know say u really have no interest to really talk to this person other than on fb etc bcus really wat is there to talk about...plus deem down gut tell u say a smaddy dem a look to....not dat dem will out right hit on u like dat but u memba u granny always say if u no go a fowl roose fowl cyan **** pan yuh. you really dont want this person to call you. back in the day u would have given out the number and then ignore the calls and complain but u a big ooman now and u done with dat ****.
you say to the person, oh u can msg me i am on fb alot.
person replies. so do u dont have a cell then?
you come straigt and tell dem say u have a cell but u was trying to avoid giving out ur number and tell dem not to tek it personally.
them give u the OUCH speal den say dem dont want to get u in ne trouble so dem just ago gi yuh fi dem number so u can call.
NOW dat is wat piss me off. y dem affi assume say u would get in "trouble" (implying trouble with ur spouse) if u give dem the number. y cant they ge the point say yuh really just no interested and that have nothing to do wid spouse.
so if this was u, would u set dem straight or just mek dem galang tink wah dem want to tink.
lunch invitation was one of those yeah ur back in town? we should hook up sometime yada yada. u reply yeah sounds good we totally should yahda yahda.
conversation progresses. an invitation is extended for you to accompany them to a party on a specific day. you know you have absolutely no intentions of going to this party. lunch maybe ..... party NO!
but u still yeah we'll see etc etc if i can get sitter etc.
then of course the do you have a cell question comes up.
you know say u really have no interest to really talk to this person other than on fb etc bcus really wat is there to talk about...plus deem down gut tell u say a smaddy dem a look to....not dat dem will out right hit on u like dat but u memba u granny always say if u no go a fowl roose fowl cyan **** pan yuh. you really dont want this person to call you. back in the day u would have given out the number and then ignore the calls and complain but u a big ooman now and u done with dat ****.
you say to the person, oh u can msg me i am on fb alot.
person replies. so do u dont have a cell then?

you come straigt and tell dem say u have a cell but u was trying to avoid giving out ur number and tell dem not to tek it personally.
them give u the OUCH speal den say dem dont want to get u in ne trouble so dem just ago gi yuh fi dem number so u can call.
NOW dat is wat piss me off. y dem affi assume say u would get in "trouble" (implying trouble with ur spouse) if u give dem the number. y cant they ge the point say yuh really just no interested and that have nothing to do wid spouse.
so if this was u, would u set dem straight or just mek dem galang tink wah dem want to tink.