Even though I would love a beautiful expensive ring (for showing off)[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] the cost of the ring doesnt matter so much as the meaning of having a ring. I'd take true meaningful love over a bigger diamond anytime.
Does the price of a ring matter?
Re: Does the price of a ring matter?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: 81572</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Even though I would love a beautiful expensive ring (for showing off)[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] the cost of the ring doesnt matter so much as the meaning of having a ring. I'd take true meaningful love over a bigger diamond anytime. </div></div>
sometimes an expensive ring look like fart and sometimes an inexpensive one is the bomb. So it all depends on your taste.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: 81572</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Even though I would love a beautiful expensive ring (for showing off)[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] the cost of the ring doesnt matter so much as the meaning of having a ring. I'd take true meaningful love over a bigger diamond anytime. </div></div>
A ring isn't even necessary.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Mrs. MarieK</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: 81572</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Even though I would love a beautiful expensive ring (for showing off)[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] the cost of the ring doesnt matter so much as the meaning of having a ring. I'd take true meaningful love over a bigger diamond anytime. </div></div>
A ring isn't even necessary. </div></div>It's the only visible symbol of marrige.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Mrs. MarieK</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: 81572</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Even though I would love a beautiful expensive ring (for showing off)[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] the cost of the ring doesnt matter so much as the meaning of having a ring. I'd take true meaningful love over a bigger diamond anytime. </div></div>
A ring isn't even necessary. </div></div>
a wha you got pon fi you finga, string?
81572(birthday) a married you a get married to?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Compry</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: 81572</div><div class="ubbcode-body">prably grass straw. </div></div>
But dat woulda break di first time yuh wash dishes. </div></div>
Compry MarieK no wash dishes. Mr. MarieK finger dem have witla pon dem from the water.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Compry</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: 81572</div><div class="ubbcode-body">prably grass straw. </div></div>
But dat woulda break di first time yuh wash dishes. </div></div>Tek eh awf an pudung each time a chore is being done.
But dat woulda break di first time yuh wash dishes. </div></div>
Actually I wear a ring sometimes, other times I don't. It nuh matter if you wear a ring or not. I see women going nuts if the ring isn't a certain size, clarity or shape. What difference does it make if the marriage isn't stable. The ring isn't really necessary it is nice but that's not the most important thing that symbolizes marriage.
I have a friend in NY who has the most beautiful ring I have ever seen the design is simply breathtaking, she doesn't wear her ring all the time. I have another who never takes it off, but the man is a Sorry Piece of SHEEEEEEEEEEEET who should be flushed but lawd if she neva get di 2 karat diamond she wudda did mad. Therefore, that's why I am wondering what the significance of the ring is? It is just not important to me that's all.