On closed doors and do you sleep naked. How about if you`re caught naked when about to put on clothes, in a sudden but unintentional intrusion by your kid, do you gasp and scurry for cover or do you remain calm and not in turn scare the poor kid into thinking that nakedness is a sin?
Naked!
Re: Naked!
If my son happens to catch me naked or in partial dress, I usually say, before he can react: 'I'm going to tell Dad that you're staring at my breasts!'
I can't think of anything that messes with a 13yo's mind more [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nunya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">If my son happens to catch me naked or in partial dress, I usually say, before he can react: 'I'm going to tell Dad that you're staring at my breasts!'
I can't think of anything that messes with a 13yo's mind more [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img] </div></div>
Nunya you are jus so wrong
LOL - In the past, I have lectured my son on the importance of knocking before entering.
I usually act casual though, and ask him to respect my privacy since HE INSISTS that I do the same for him. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/rolleyes.gif[/img] As if. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img]
He is pretty laid back and does not see the naked body as alarming though.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nunya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">If my son happens to catch me naked or in partial dress, I usually say, before he can react: 'I'm going to tell Dad that you're staring at my breasts!'
I can't think of anything that messes with a 13yo's mind more [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img] </div></div>
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] mi write dis down fi future use
my problem is girlkia tink she can just open de door dem and come anywhere
so afta she bus in we remind her and she go back & close the door & knock.. sometime we just say 'no you cant come in' too :evilgrin:If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
yuh is a wicked smaddy [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
I hate to startle them by covering up just as sudden as they in turn had suddenly appeared. When the boys came and saw me, they make no bones about peeking. I had just emerged from the shower and was in my bedroom about to put on my clothes. They LOOKed as if it was some unknown monument they had seen for the 1st time.
These boys are my grand sons, 3 and 4 years old.
I believe that it is good for the boys to see what others look like if they want to. You should see the inquisitiveness on their faces. Innocent and in wonderment.
My dad didnt hide his away from me when I was a kid. Like most boys if not all, I was curious to what it looked like.
As for the girls, I`m not that liberal. I do not allow myself to be seen.
Nunya, yu wicked. I know you`re only joking. You wouldn`t tell your boy that.
Reminds me of many years ago. This girl, ohh she was about 17 and I was 6 or 7, had gone to bathe. I for what reason I cant remember, wanted to see what she looked like nude, so I hid under her bed. When she came in the bed room I alighted and that was when all hell broke loose.
She screamed out loud and grabbed back her towel around her.
I in turn became frightened and realized that I had done something terribly wrong.
By that time, her parents came in and in turn became angry.
My parents were called and I was ushered back to my house next door.
So frightened I was, I never retained what it was she looked like in the nude.
But as little boys are, we were always curious.
Today, that curiousity still abounds in the best of us men.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Q3210</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Nunya, yu wicked. I know you`re only joking. You wouldn`t tell your boy that.
I really do.
For me, one of life's pleasures is tormenting my son. I indulge regularly. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70371-jump.gif[/img]
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] I love it!
My bedroom door is often slightly ajar. My son has been known to bound down the stairs and catch a glimpse of me in some state of undress. His usual comment is "lawd jezas mi bline!". [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/rolleyes.gif[/img] He is 23 and very facety! [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/fight.gif[/img]
He makes me laugh though a couple of years back my mother was staying with me. She at the time was 82 and is notorious for walking around half dressed. Anyway... She had just come out of the bathroom naked as the day she was born(!) as my son ran down the stairs. His scream was so high pitched and long I thought someone was trying to kill him!!! [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] Neahly gi yuh poor mum hawtattack eeh??? Whe she say??? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
A same so, sometime laas year when mi did a sleep walk an de lilli pickney happen to si mi buck-nekkid, a go come talk bout im scarred fi life... [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/whatever.gif[/img]
But it's good when dem have a sense a humour, nuh true? Plus when dem no tek dem self too serious [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
Nunya you are such a b word [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nunya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] Neahly gi yuh poor mum hawtattack eeh??? Whe she say??? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
A same so, sometime laas year when mi did a sleep walk an de lilli pickney happen to si mi buck-nekkid, a go come talk bout im scarred fi life... [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/whatever.gif[/img]
But it's good when dem have a sense a humour, nuh true? Plus when dem no tek dem self too serious [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img] </div></div>
All mum could say was "Wooie!!! Wooie!!! Wooie!!!"
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] at "...im scarred fi life...." [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
When my son was your son's age he used to be quite traumatised him ahright now doe, he's kept well tranquilised
I see that you and Nunya did to your sons what Elizabeth 1 of England did to her male subjects. Schooled them with a certain fear to drown over and tranquilize their flowing hormonal inquisitive exuberance of the female body.
Poor us men.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: YuhSiMi</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
All mum could say was "Wooie!!! Wooie!!! Wooie!!!"
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] at "...im scarred fi life...." [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
When my son was your son's age he used to be quite traumatised him ahright now doe, he's kept well tranquilised
) </div></div>
Oh God [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]