Ok - so my girl just emailed me this and told me to call her after I read/watched it.
I called her afterwards and she told me I was jaded and cynical - I think she expected me to start crying just as she did. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img]
I'm ALLLLLLLLLLLL for romance - what girl truly isn't after all?
I think it's a great, FABULOUS thing that he did but - fi reel:
1 - I hope they both spend as much time, effort, introspection, detail on the actual MARRIAGE, on the actual RELATIONSHIP as they do the proposal
2 - Mi preffa eem use di money fi wha downpayment pah wha house
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70392-silly.gif[/img]
<span style='font-family: Comic Sans MS'>
The story of Robert Gray and Keisha Williams engagement made the front page news in the AJC on Saturday July 14, 2007. Robert Gray planned out an amazing proposal to his girlfriend Keisha Williams.
It involved 10 rooms at the Buckhead Ritz Carlton, 50 friends and family members, 400 red and white roses flown in from South Africa,12 24-carat gold-dipped roses, 2 bottles of champagne and, 8 hours to complete the proposal and after-party. Now this isn't some rich guy. He took months to plan and save and map out how he would do it all. Keisha was even wondering what was going on with him.
Anyway the photographer that he hired to take pictures during that night took 1,000 photos and they made them into a slide show which he used on his website to advertise his work. The sight was hit so much because of This grand proposal that they have become local celebrities. I watched it and it made me cry. Also, it was centered around a vision that God gave him and it involved a lot of prayer which you will see.</span>
watch it here
I called her afterwards and she told me I was jaded and cynical - I think she expected me to start crying just as she did. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img]
I'm ALLLLLLLLLLLL for romance - what girl truly isn't after all?
I think it's a great, FABULOUS thing that he did but - fi reel:
1 - I hope they both spend as much time, effort, introspection, detail on the actual MARRIAGE, on the actual RELATIONSHIP as they do the proposal
2 - Mi preffa eem use di money fi wha downpayment pah wha house
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70392-silly.gif[/img]
<span style='font-family: Comic Sans MS'>
The story of Robert Gray and Keisha Williams engagement made the front page news in the AJC on Saturday July 14, 2007. Robert Gray planned out an amazing proposal to his girlfriend Keisha Williams.
It involved 10 rooms at the Buckhead Ritz Carlton, 50 friends and family members, 400 red and white roses flown in from South Africa,12 24-carat gold-dipped roses, 2 bottles of champagne and, 8 hours to complete the proposal and after-party. Now this isn't some rich guy. He took months to plan and save and map out how he would do it all. Keisha was even wondering what was going on with him.
Anyway the photographer that he hired to take pictures during that night took 1,000 photos and they made them into a slide show which he used on his website to advertise his work. The sight was hit so much because of This grand proposal that they have become local celebrities. I watched it and it made me cry. Also, it was centered around a vision that God gave him and it involved a lot of prayer which you will see.</span>
watch it here