Re: This is IN-SANE!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Empress_Aynat</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Zarah</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body">soh dem can't get maury fi du DNA test? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/confused.gif[/img] seems like an easy enough thing to resolve. </div></div>
That was a suggestion but apparently the baby's mother has ruled it out in her letter and said she doubts the "father" would object to her decision. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img] <span style="color: #333399">if Russell knows NOTHING as he claims then he can legally DEMAND a DNA test </span>
Can someone demand that a DNA be done? <span style="color: #6600CC">the potential father can </span> My friend does not believe that her husband knows nothing as he is claiming. <span style="color: #6600CC">While on the one hand I am inclined to say she (your friend) is probably right....knowing some women that I am ashamed to know, she should give hubby the benifit of the doubt until paternity is proven inconclusivly or he confesses....I also suggest that she check his bank records going back 2 years to see if he has any secret accounts establised for this woman and her child or has been making any payments </span> [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/frown.gif[/img] </div></div>
Okay sorry, mi juss si what yu seh bout yu fren writing and being in the public domain...what sort of things does she write about? <span style="color: #CC0000">She is an Environmental Lawyer, and writes a monthly bulletin to a targeted audience (in the public domain). She writes about the changes in technology and its environmenal impact for example. Very light but relevant stuff. </span> could she have pist someone off and this is just an elaborate hoax? or is her name possibly the same as someone else? <span style="color: #CC0000">Her name? What about HIS name. She wrote as if she really knew him, and that is one reason I believe that his wife does not believe him. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/frown.gif[/img] </span> Did the baby momma identify herself? <span style="color: #CC0000"> She was very vague. My friend is very worried that it might be someone she knows, otherwise, why the anonimity. </span> and what is she looking for from your friend and her husband? <span style="color: #CC0000"> At the moment, she seems upset and angry at Russel. No specifics but destroying the marriage is all I can think of...apart from the obvious. Child acknowledgement and support.</span> Time for a face to face with the 3 parties involved....
<span style="color: #990000">Yikes! </span>
Wonder what Russel would say if she were to suggest taking it to the cops as a blackmail/extortion attempt? <span style="color: #CC0000"> No idea. Not a bad one though.</span> </div></div>
Damn Aynat. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70458-applaud.gif[/img] I wish you could talk to her. You are so on point with your series of questions. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
I am sure that they have not thought it through fully because of the emotional roller-coaster that this has introduced and that she is now experiencing, but it would so help her to stop and do some thinking. It is difficult though. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/frown.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Empress_Aynat</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Zarah</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body">soh dem can't get maury fi du DNA test? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/confused.gif[/img] seems like an easy enough thing to resolve. </div></div>
That was a suggestion but apparently the baby's mother has ruled it out in her letter and said she doubts the "father" would object to her decision. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img] <span style="color: #333399">if Russell knows NOTHING as he claims then he can legally DEMAND a DNA test </span>
Can someone demand that a DNA be done? <span style="color: #6600CC">the potential father can </span> My friend does not believe that her husband knows nothing as he is claiming. <span style="color: #6600CC">While on the one hand I am inclined to say she (your friend) is probably right....knowing some women that I am ashamed to know, she should give hubby the benifit of the doubt until paternity is proven inconclusivly or he confesses....I also suggest that she check his bank records going back 2 years to see if he has any secret accounts establised for this woman and her child or has been making any payments </span> [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/frown.gif[/img] </div></div>
Okay sorry, mi juss si what yu seh bout yu fren writing and being in the public domain...what sort of things does she write about? <span style="color: #CC0000">She is an Environmental Lawyer, and writes a monthly bulletin to a targeted audience (in the public domain). She writes about the changes in technology and its environmenal impact for example. Very light but relevant stuff. </span> could she have pist someone off and this is just an elaborate hoax? or is her name possibly the same as someone else? <span style="color: #CC0000">Her name? What about HIS name. She wrote as if she really knew him, and that is one reason I believe that his wife does not believe him. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/frown.gif[/img] </span> Did the baby momma identify herself? <span style="color: #CC0000"> She was very vague. My friend is very worried that it might be someone she knows, otherwise, why the anonimity. </span> and what is she looking for from your friend and her husband? <span style="color: #CC0000"> At the moment, she seems upset and angry at Russel. No specifics but destroying the marriage is all I can think of...apart from the obvious. Child acknowledgement and support.</span> Time for a face to face with the 3 parties involved....
<span style="color: #990000">Yikes! </span>
Wonder what Russel would say if she were to suggest taking it to the cops as a blackmail/extortion attempt? <span style="color: #CC0000"> No idea. Not a bad one though.</span> </div></div>
Damn Aynat. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70458-applaud.gif[/img] I wish you could talk to her. You are so on point with your series of questions. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
I am sure that they have not thought it through fully because of the emotional roller-coaster that this has introduced and that she is now experiencing, but it would so help her to stop and do some thinking. It is difficult though. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/frown.gif[/img]