I saw a part of a Ricki Lake episode today with one of the Braxton sisters and the woman married to Boris Kodjoe, Nicole (
)... ANyway the show was about hair and the part I saw Nicole talked about how she's really trying to show her daughter that her natural hair is beautiful- and weaves and straight hair arent the only way to go.
There were 2 men on the panel as well as a natural blogger (?) and the men were a stylist and a very flamboyant salon owner. The question was posed of the men- do you touch a black woman;s hair. Do you? Is this allowed nowadays now that the secrets are all out? Is there more comfort with night garb too? Silk wraps and what nots? Does anybody do rollers anymore
)... ANyway the show was about hair and the part I saw Nicole talked about how she's really trying to show her daughter that her natural hair is beautiful- and weaves and straight hair arent the only way to go.There were 2 men on the panel as well as a natural blogger (?) and the men were a stylist and a very flamboyant salon owner. The question was posed of the men- do you touch a black woman;s hair. Do you? Is this allowed nowadays now that the secrets are all out? Is there more comfort with night garb too? Silk wraps and what nots? Does anybody do rollers anymore
An mi hear seh RichD wear im black silk do-rag a nite time even when im rub im foot dem
Hmm never thought of men's head wear being in question. Definitely a new one to ponder. And why is Dahjah sleeping in slippers?